Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2011
shady hotel
near amenities
this is just a stop over hotel because we arrive late at night and didn't want to waste money to stay a good hotel just to sleep. This hotel was quite old and shady. it was more like a motel. air con was noisy and bed was a little hard. i wont recommend to stay here for more than a day unless u r really on a tight budget. free breakfast was just sausage, a piece of toast and an egg. period.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Was a very good serviceable hotel
Great staff and room was well appointed
We had a few days here that really made the trip easier staff helped no end and the price was great . Breakfast was quick and the coffee was tasty . Food was good in restaurant and a very local spot that made our trip easy.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGELIQUE from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location
nice
legian village hotel is a good hotel, near to the beach (500m) and lot of facilities close to. but if you're looking for tranquility it's not the best. concerts every night, which you can heard in your room. the restaurant is very good. good choice and great presentation of dishes
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

sharen from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 23 nights in August 2011
lovely hotel great location
the gardens were beautiful
the legian village was a lovely hotel the old style balianesse with beautiful garden area around the bungalows. very clean and safe i had my daughter who is 2 and they upgraded us with out a hassle and we had a very comfortable stay for 24 nights. the staff were lovely and helpful. the room was very large and the veranda was agreat size for my daughter to play on every morning. 2 things the noise at night from the singing was very loud and they put a family next to me when there were so many other spare bungalows left that was very stressfull knowing we could all have our space.
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
noisy and dirty
close to beach
room very dated and dirty, constrution zone next door very noisy
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed 16 nights in August 2011
Good hotel for the price , and location is great,
Location, friendly staff,
Nice little hotel for the price , clean rooms and every thing worked ,although I changed rooms due to saggy bed. The breakfast is not buffet but coupon choose one thing and dissapointing but all round I would stay here again
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Will be good for budget travellers and backpackers
friendly staff
given the cheap rate of rooms, don't expect much from this hotel. The rooms are old and the bathroom really really need improvement. No shampoos provided but only a soap bar. The hotel is divided into 2 buildings. The main building and the 2nd building which is across and further down the road. When we were given a room from the 2nd building, I was quite dissappointed as I will need to walk to the main building every morning for breakfast. There was once when i requested for hair dryer, the receptionist were not willing to send the hair dryer to my room but ask me to collect from the main building, eventhough it was already at night. The legian area at night time is somewhat dodgy. But there are a lot of pubs, restaurants and stalls around. I would'nt recommend female travellers to stay at that area. Overall, i dont think i will visit the hotel a second time.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location. Bathroom not so good.
Breakfast by pool, listening to traditional gamalon music
Very good service. bathroom was very old, and decrepid.
Reviewed August 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel though needs upgrading
Great Loacation
We upgraded to bungalow rooms as we had a young child with us and could get rooms along side and safe. The location was great and close to everything. The rooms are getting a bit tired though but roomy.For the price it was very goood. Beds were a bit hard
Reviewed August 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Allie from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 15 nights in July 2011
great value for money
amazing mexican food in Joni restaurant.
This was a great spot to stay. There was everything you could have wanted and very close to beach. We ate almost all our meals at the restaurant as when we looked around it was by far the best menu and for the best price. the mexican food was delicious! if you want a quieter holiday request joni 2 as there is live music every night at joni 1. We stayed in a bungalow - and it was great value for money. We joined the gym at the hotel down the road [Padma] and it worked out a very cheap holiday with all the bells and whistles. definitely recommend! Maybe, take your own pillow - the pillows we were provided were really hard!
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: