Excellent 8.7
Based on 513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 513 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Neil from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great option for Ubud
I have stayed at Lumbung Sari many times over a long period and have never been disappointed. The staff are great, rooms are excellent and the breakfast is on par with most other places of similar status. Airport to hotel transport arranged by the hotel has always been reliable.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Mark from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Visit
Good Visit
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Mark from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Short Visit
Good value for the price - excellent location and service
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Marjorie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Excellent small hotel
Lumbung Sari is one of our favourite places to stay in Ubud- lovely staff, central location, ambient gardens and a quiet place to hang out. Thoroughly recommended.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Kaitlin from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean, stylish, and great buffet breakfast
This was the nicest place my friend and I stayed at during our travels in Indonesia. Location was great- the hotel is in the heart of the main strip in Ubud. It was a 5 minute walk to the monkey forest and the central palace. 15 minute walk to the outskirts where things are a little less touristy. Breakfast was great! You could order eggs or an omelette from staff or choose from four other dishes, normally a mix of western food like a frittata or breakfast meats or Balinese food like noodles, rice, tofu or vegetables.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Wenhao from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Booked a superior room but places me in a standard room
Asked for a single large bed but got two separate beds. They 'compensated' me by placing me in a nicer room (still two separate beds). Found out later that i actually booked this superior room, but they gave me a standard room the first night. Also the tours they offer at special guest prices are way overpriced. Same tours can be found -50% in the street. Seems to me they are focussed on money. On a positive note: the location is good and breakfast is ok, but that is what you can expect for that price In conclusion, would not recommend.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Damian from Australia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2016
nice
handy to market and monkey forest, 5 min walk to either, right near shops and restuarants
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Uriwan from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent staff
-
Reviewed April 18, 2016

GAN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent
The stay were excellent. However the hotel need to maintain its cleanliness especially the restaurant area. We saw a rat running over while having breakfast
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Lorna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Absolutely great value!
Just what was needed for Nyepi, a lovely quiet place but right near the town parade of Ogoh Ogoh , near the palace and everything you need. I had a luxe room which is the better newer part of the hotel , upstairs, perfect. Cool clean big rooms great bed , everything supplied. Honestly couldn't fault it. Staff were lovely!
Reviewed March 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: