Excellent 9.0
Based on 190 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Terry from Canada
Couples
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Stay
Room layout, staff performance, food
Great stay. Staff were over the top helping make arrangements both months before our arrival and at the last minute. One could argue that for the price it's what you would expect however these were extraordinary requests. I gave the food 4/5 stars only because after 3 days we had eaten everything on the menu. Having said that we ordered multiple dishes at each sitting. Based on another review's recommendation we took a two bedroom when all we needed was a one bedroom. It was worth the money simply to enjoy the vastness of the suite. It's a big world with many places to see but were we to return to Bali we would not hesitate to stay at the Mahagiri again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Penelope from Australia
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
So much better than ever expected! Amazing!
Amazing service, free shuttle, beautiful villas and gardens
We stayed for 7 days in a two bedroom/villa complex. Amazing, so there's actually three villas with a pool separating them. One villa with kitchen, dining, tv area and the other two villas with massive king beds and outdoor garden showers. Nearly worth staying just for the garden showers! Breakfast was just up the path in the morning or delivered to your room, or to your pool side chair! Great selection of delicious food too. They provided a free transport service for pick up and drop off in the local area. And had a great spot at the beach. Oh and free bicycle hire too! It was so great! Much more than we were expecting. Would recommend to everyone and will stay there again for sure!
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mina from South Korea
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
outdated a bit
Service, Shuttle, Afternoon tea
Pool: not that big, not that Chrystal clean, can be approved. Room: not that bright, fly, outdated. Service: good enough, very kind, Shuttle in Sanur area, Afternoon tea is really good.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Canada
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in December 2014
Amazing!
romantic, private, great food and staff!!
wonderful. Staff is so friendly and professional, pool was beautiful, bathroom was clean and beautifully designed, movies, a/c and great food!
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Indonesia
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Food,service,helpfull
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Manning from United States
Groups
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A nice resort-like experience.
Professional, helpful, comfortable.
Mahagiri Villas is not on the beach. It is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, but the villa offers transportation until around sunset. The resort itself was very nice, beds were comfy and spacious. Fruit was provided in the morning and the included breakfast was satisfying. A 30 minute massage per guest was offered, unfortunately our group was too busy to take advantage of them. Generally this was a nice, relaxing resort away from the business of Bali. Staff performance was great.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Outstanding customer service
All staff gave outstanding customer service, peaceful environment, great facilities
At Mahagiri ALL the staff have excellent customer service training. It starts with check-in and a thorough orientation to your villa so you know how all the appliances work! You are informed which butlers are on duty so you know who to contact if there is any problem. All staff are helpful, for example, the housekeeper could not answer a question about the garden lights, so he contacted a senior person who came to the villa immediately to assist. The gatekeeper carried my bags when there was no porter nearby. Restaurant staff inform housekeeping so they can service the room while you are at the restaurant. All this creates a feeling you are a valued guest and avoids unnecessary staff intrusion into your private time. The villas are tastefully appointed and the gardens are beautiful. It's a tranquil environment within the villa complex, although there is a little external noise - there is a school nearby and you can hear PA announcements, and of course the usual neighbourhood cats, dogs and roosters. Not much traffic noise, as it's away from the main road. The restaurant is high quality and caters for a range of tastes. There were two special events featuring cultural performances and delicious local specialty menus during our one week stay. The spa is first class and the prices were less then at similar resort spas! Needless to say the villas are clean and well maintained. The resort now has a Beach Club with lounges and towels available for Mahagiri guests. We were advised to go early if we wanted to secure a sun lounge as there are not yet enough for all guests. It wasn't a bother for us but if you want to be sure of a lounge .. go early! Hopefully this will change before our next visit.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalia from Russia
Couples
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
amazing atmosphere
romance, friendly
Lovely boutique villa hotel. the private pool is just perfect. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arjun from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Luxury, Relaxation and a personal touch
Private pool, personal touch of the waiter, affordable spa
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at Mahagiri Villas Sanur for 4 nights for our honeymoon. Mahagiri staff picked us up at the airport (complimentary) and the check in was a breeze. The villa was just as promised - it had a private pool and the villa was done up for a honeymoon couple. They had complimentary shuttle service to Sanur beach as well as to the nearby pharmacy as my wife wasn't keeping too well. Cycles were arranged for us. Meals were served in our villa and the housekeeping did a fantastic job. At the end of our stay, they dropped us onward to our next hotel (Conrad) instead of to the airport. I would highly recommend Mahagiri Villas for honeymoon couples.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eoin from Ireland
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Relaxing first overseas holiday with our bub
Villa pool, shuttle bus around Sanur, breakfast choice
We had a wonderful, relaxing and easy first holiday abroad with our 7month baby. The Mahagiri Villas were a perfect choice for us as was choosing to stay in Sanur. The staff are friendly and attentive. We got there late at night so couldn't really see the villa. But in the morning we were blown away with the gorgeous inside/outside villa and pool area. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious and there was a cot with mozzie net and highchair provided. The kitchen and shower are outside. They have a shuttle van that will take you anywhere and pick you up around Sanur town (great on the hot steamy days!). I would recommend these villas for families and couples wanting a romantic getaway.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: