Very good 8.0
Based on 704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 704 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

zhilan from Singapore
Groups
Tandala Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Totally Enjoyed Myself!
Room opens up to open arena for animals to roam, unique and clean room, friendly staff
Fantastic stay. My in-laws totally loved it. It gives easy access to the safari. Limited food choices though, but that's not a big problem. the rooms open up to the open arena where the animals roam freely in the day, so you can throw carrots to the elephants when they come close enough. will go back again!
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andri from Indonesia
Families with young children
Swala Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Fun place to stay
facilities, services, zoo access
We had 2 little nieces traveling with us and they had the time of their lives ! definitely a fun place to stay especially if you have young children. The staffs are very friendly and the inclusive access to the zoo is a big plus !
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Malaysia
Couples
Twiga Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Unexpected Fun
The location, the surroundings and view from the room
It was an unexpected adventure - its fun for couples and the whole family. The hotel was the first I stayed in that was 'as advertised'
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Couples
Tandala Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent experience
location, interaction with the animals and view and the outstanding service
Our stay exceeded our wildest expectations. The view of the animals and the interaction on the tours and from our room with them, made the experience a special one that we will treasure. The care and attention to the animals made us very happy and we will be glad to share and recommend this trip to all of our family and friends.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice experience
variety of animals. hotel setting. dining experience
Overall this hotel was good we stayed 2 nights but one would have been enough. Restaurant was overpriced the meals were small for the price and as there is only the one you have to eat there at night.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tammy from Australia
Couples
Swala Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent
Animals, Tour,Dining Room
It was great... A bit disappointed in the price of the food and beer.. Quite expensive for Bali
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

edwin from Indonesia
Families with young children
Swala Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
unique hotel
location, animal view, unique room
very nice holiday stay at unique hotel and nice enviroment
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NOORIDAH from Singapore
Couples
Tandala Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great hotel with their own Safari
Safari, Cleanliness and proximity to the Animals
Very clean rooms and they setup very nice decor for our honeymoon and the close proximity to the Zebras, Wilderbeast were beyond awesome and a great experience
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vivi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Swala Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Secluded place for animal lover
Feed the animal
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Indonesia
Couples
Swala Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Stinky toilet & bins. Bad food. Abused animals.
View from the room was SUPERB. View from Tsavo Lion Restaurant was superb. Spa was good value for money.
Rubbish bins at the common areas were not wrapped with plastic bags. As the result, the smell of rubbish was so strong. They should throw away these bins and replace them with brand new bins, (the inside) wrapped in one-time disposable plastic bags. Cooked food was all bad. The only thing I could eat was cereal (that's pretty much the only thing that's not cooked). The chef/cook couldn't even get a simple food like hashbrown and nasi goreng right. Not to mention other foods. The hotel should replace all cooks / chefs with brand new ones. Trust me on this. The hotel can get better cooks for the same salary they offer. The hotel should also oil the doors (main door, balcony door, toilet door) regularly. And where oil no longer helps, replace the doors. During rainy season, the smell of animal feces gets carried by the wind into the bathrooms. Must think of a solution. Perhaps put the aromatherapy candle in the bathrooms? Right now, the aromatherapy candle is put in the bedroom. Other than that, the hotel must seriously question its animal treatment practice. The one thing that I like very much from Taman Safari is that it provides INTRUSIVE tours into the animals' habitat. However, my conscience tells me that this is wrong. It's stressful for the animals. Especially the lions. Think about my words carefully.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: