Very good 8.0
Based on 703 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 703 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Niko from Finland
Couple
Tandala Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Sleeping in Africa, outside Africe
animals, rooms, atmosphere
What a beautiful place for a little getaway. Waking up to African animals outside our balcony was a very memorable experience. Highly recommended for everyone who likes animals.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Kim from Singapore
Family with young children
Twiga Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
WILDLIFE VIEWING FROM YOUR VILLA & THE POOL
Upclose and personal with wildlife, concept dining
This is Bali like I have never, seen before. Staying in the safari. Overlooking the wild life in a villa. Throwing carrots in a lousy bid to get their seconds of attention. This is Mara River Safari lodge hotel. Up close and personal with animals without going to Africa. This place is simply wind knockingly curios. We sat for 2 hours at the balcony watching the zebras to ostriches to elephants ambling and feeding endlessly. Like national geographic without the telly. The pool was another twist of surprise. Find a comfy jacuzzi spot to watch the animals watching you. Best of all, there was no one. Making us feel like the royalty on a private holiday of a heck of an experience. This ranks up there in my list of unforgettables. Breakfast buffet was a bit of a blah but the dinner options were great (does cost a bit of an arm and leg).
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Meuw from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
mara river lodge
animals
Tempo room is rundown all bedrooms doors cannot be shut tightly. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. Hall light bulbs blown (tht they should chk before guests arrive) n no hotwater in one bathroom.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Peng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Swala Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent experiences with the Staff
Great and Polite Staff, Comfort Room and Well maintained Safari
My travelling buddy and I were amazed with how friendly the staff were during our stay in Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel. We reached there at about 1-2am, and the staff still greeted us with wide smile and served us welcoming drink. The safari was very well maintained. The food were awesome. Its an ideal suggestion for all including family travelling with young kids. We love it a lot.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

namal from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Family
Stayed one night in November 2015
one of best places
Enviornment,
Reviewed December 07, 2015

suan from Singapore
Family with young children
Swala Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Service-oriented staffs. Very friendly and helpful
Staff, cleanliness, ambience
Wonderful stay in mara river safari. If you have packages for all the rides it would be more enjoyable for the hotel guest. Elephant ride is too expensive and over charged
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Jeremy from Japan
Family with young children
Swala Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Safari Lodge
Staff Customer Service, Resort View, Shows/Night Safari
Reviewed November 16, 2015

HURIAH from Indonesia
Couple
Swala Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Only view animals and very standards animal shows.
Clean hotel. Nice staff.
Dissapointed cos there are very vew animals in the park. Even the tsavo lion resto that said to be eating in the jungle, only have 2 lions. The animals show also disapointed. The bus shuttle from kuta forbid passanger with small luggages..looks like they want to take advantage from car rent. Overall not worth it to pay the hotel room with that expensive rate.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

FUI from Malaysia
Couple
Tandala Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Africa in Bali
Nature, view, unique
The staff were very attentive and we had a whale of a time here. Definitely a must go for something different and animal lovers!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Tay from Singapore
Family with young children
Tandala Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice hotel
room facing the animals, natural view, room is cozy
Good. My son loves feeding the animals. We can feed the zebras from our room. If our room is closer to the animals it would be perfect...
Reviewed October 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: