Good 6.2
Based on 174 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Annette from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in March 2011
Basic but great location
10min direct walk to Kuta for markets, restaurants, clubs/bars. Not noisy even though on main street
basic facilities, great location, friendly staff, convenient shortcut across the road to get to beach 10 min walk, plenty of restaurants around the hotel if you didn't want to go far or for a change of food. hotel good all round for the inexpensive nightly rate. 10min direct walk to kuta for markets, restaurants, clubs/bars.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

LILA from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
not bad hotel
near shopping places in legian
the hotel is located in a good spot for shopping, lots of shopping area for souvenirs and massage place even tatoo and salon
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Samuel from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
Nice Atmosphere
Price
I would say the hotel is suffereing from a lack of updating and maintainance. The staff eeds training on cross cultural awareness and English Training. The only saving grace to the hotel is that is it is central beiing in the middle of Legian. I am not sure if we will stay at this hotel again and at this point I can not recommend the hotel to other friends and family. The worst part about the hotel is the dining staff. They are listless and do not offer guests if they want anything. They know there hours of operation and if you sit in the dining area they never ask you if you would like anything. On the holiday they closed at 5pm and after sitting in the area all day, they did not ask the guests if they wanted to order dinner and sent 4 of them to bed with out any food. After speding large amounts of money all day and even tipping through out the day.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

Shun from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
great location and nice service
good location near nightlife
room is big and hotel service is good near bars and resto
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Cynthia from Canada
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great grounds and pool, questionable rooms ...
Pool, resonably priced spa, a la carte breakfast, centrally located - close to shops, the beach, and night life.
This hotel had friendly staff and a nice area for lounging by the pool (that is if you've applied a good coat of insect repellent). Our rooms were OK but that is the best I could say about it. Our bathroom had not been updated in years and just did not look clean. It did however have hot water. The beds were small, the room was warm and had a musty odor. I have been in worse hotels, but I've also stayed in nicer places for a lower or similar rates.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

YANNI from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
great location
great location
Great location but part of this hotel need urgent renovation. Some of the room seems lack of maintenance, old and not in a good condition for us to stay. The rooms and the bathroom really dirty. It was not like the rooms that i saw in the picture on their web. But lucky us they still have other rooms in their new building. It's clean enough and quiet comfy. In the morning you can see clearly their beautiful garden from the terrace. The breakfast is okay ,and their have friendly staff. Their location is perfect for young travelers.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Tegi from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Cinematic Historical Landmark
Its located in Legian, Bali
In General its not a bad hotel to stay in bali. but if you looked at the surrounding area of this hotel its actually not bad. it's not the best around but if you are looking for a challenging stay with lots of 'ambience' this is the best place around..
Reviewed January 26, 2011

geoffrey from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
beautiful gardens and pool
right in legian street
a little bit old
i was pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was for the price.the aircon was good and the room at the back of the hotel was nice and quiet.the cleaning staff were very prompt and usually had cleaned my room by the time i ate breakfast.the breakfast was good and you can have as much tea/coffee as u want.the staff work very hard to attend to your wishes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stacy from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in December 2010
great location
location
old hotel, no swim up bar, bathroom very poor
Overall the stay was average for the price we payed very budget.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Ryan from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Second book on Mastapa Garden
Huge room, delicious foods,
scary room, unclean, no elevators
they give me huge room,
Reviewed January 13, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: