Good 6.2
Based on 174 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Loved the hotel, location, staff and Sendok cafe
Great value for money, very friendly and helpful staff.
have stayed in hotels from no-star to 5 star in bali over 30 years. for the price, i wasn't expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised with how much i enjoyed my stay. it is a pity that yet another conglomerate has bought the property and will destroy the beautiful gardens to put up a non-traditional box of ugliness. my heart goes out to all the workers that will lose their jobs - i thank you for your hospitality. i cannot see how anyone would complain when this would have to be the cheapest hotel on jalan legian that is a stones throw from all amenities.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Jean-Nicolas from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good location, nice pool, but needs a renovation
Swimming pool, location
We stayed only one night before our early morning flight. The hotel is comfortable and quiet although it is on the main legian st. It is clean but feels old, it really needs a renovation. Ok for backpacker budget but could charge 30% less to be really good value. The swimming pool is the best feature. Balcony overlooking the courtyard and Ac were nice to have too.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Anna from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good location, good swimming pool, old rooms
Located in the heart of Kuta, short walk to the beach, good breakfast, good swimming pool
the hotel is old and the rooms are worn out and could use some renovation. it's still good value for money, since the rooms are clean, the breakfast was good and the hotel facilities ok. the rooms were quiet and big enough for families.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ivon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good Accessibility but Many Mosquitos!
Conveniently accessible to Legian and Kuta
If you are only looking for a decent accommodation good enough for shower and some rest at night, Mastapa Garden can be on your consideration list. The hotel seems to be quite old but was relatively clean and a pleasant scent of flower lingers in the air. It's location is also ideal as you can just take a leisure stroll to reach the clubbing area in Kuta and not forgetting some shopping along the way. The room we stayed was reasonably spacious with clean and comfortable bed and pillow while the hotel is surrounded by luscious green - the reason why there are plenty mosquitos! Tasty Mie Goreng (fried mee) is something you can try for breakfast. The staff are also generally friendly and helpful. But if given a chance, I would probably give a second thought for a come back if money is not a factor.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Cameron from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Good location and big pool
Pool, location
We stayed 5 nights here. We booked this place as the location was handy for shops and only short walk to the beach. It is right in the middle of night life, we had a room near the back of the hotel so we didnt hear any noise. There was free wi-fi only in public areas and not in your room. This just ment that if you wanted to skype it had to be near the pool or at the restaurant so not very private. The room was a decent size, but the Bathroom was yuck it was outside but private kind of weird. Probably would look else where if we were to come back to Bali.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

muthusamy from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Gardenised Hotel With Great Staff Members
Garden, Staff Members, Locality.
Enjoyed my stay. Like the staff and parrots. Should have more pets if possible.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Jennirose from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location but hotel is old
location, breakfast
hotel is near the happening place of bali, it's just minutes walk to the various bars and restaurants that are along legian street. for those who are fond of shopping you'll be in for a great treat, as branded boutiques and local/thrift shops alike are also within reach of the hotel. breakfast is sufficient and has variety. but the hotel is old and needs repair. our group booked a total of 5 rooms and all rooms have stained bath tubs. the hot shower doesn't work sometimes and our toilet leaks whenever you flush. although the hotel is clean, as we see cleaners everyday, the oldness of the hotel makes it seem dirty.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

nik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great location but old hotel
location
the location is quit good because closed beach,and all the nightlife lover,this hotel really suitable for you all because near with all the pub and club.this hotel not suitable for couple who want honeymoon because really old and not comfortable.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Kirstyn from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Awful hotel, dirty rooms, outside bathroom!
N/A
The front of Mastapa Gardens looks nice enough for a place in Kuta. The room was quite old with cane furniture and very dark, the aircon worked well enough but the small fridge was full of water and dirty. The walls had marks all over them and when we opened the door to the bathroom I was in total shock to see that it was intact outside with a small tiled area for toilet and bath, brick walls around, half of the "room" was unroofed with dirt floors. I noticed that there was 10 or so mosquito's in the room so I got some fly spray to kill them I must have disturbed a whole swarm and the room quickly filled up with hundreds of Mozzies that were all very angry we left the room and came back later after burning mozzie coils for a while but that night we slept with long sleeves and pants and insect repellent on. There is a pool and it is nice to swim in if you don't mind being stared at by 5 or 6 workers that point when you get in or out. The staff were unhelpful with little English. I would never stay here again even. This hotel was probably the worst value for money we had out of 8 weeks worth of guest houses all over south east Asia. Don't bother.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Debra from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Great location, quiet rooms, good breakfasts!!
Loved the outdoor bathroom!!!!
i loved the location of this hotel.so close to where i wanted to go daily. the rooms are huge!!!! basic facilities, but perfect for me. staff very friendly breakfast was great, every day!!!
Reviewed March 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: