Very good 7.6
Based on 490 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kwee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice garden hotel with friendly service
Well maintained garden, Balinese thatch roof cottage, feels like home
WE stay here during the last day in Bali. Nice environment created with cozy garden like a neighbourhood. The room is clean and spacious just a little bit unsatisfied with the water pressure in the 101 bathroom. Anyway, worth with its price and stategic location where you can easily get a taxi to other place.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Real Bali Experience
Ambiance, Location,
I really enjoy my stay in this hotel. A very comfortable hotel with gorgeous garden surrounding you. But since the style of the hotel is Balinese style with wooden and rattan furniture, it makes the room smells damp. Overall I will surely pick this hotel next time I am in Bali.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Surprisingly Good Hotel for low price
Private Beach, spotless and excellent restaurant
Booked the cheapest room as we were only staying one night and filling in the next waiting for light. Room was large and clean complete with petals on bed and free fruit basket. After asking for a quiet room (to catch up on sleep) we were given a room near the laundry which was noisy. We approached management and were immediately changed to an even nicer room in a quiet area. Absolutely beautiful gardens, orchids everywhere. This was our cheapest stay in Bali and other than the Animal Park, probably the best.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ekaterina from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
Very modest hotel should cost less
Location, area
Modest hotel is too small swimming pool, breakfast each day, two eggs, good service
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kartik from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
On the beach!
Balinese cottage architecture, neatly manicured gardens, right next to the beach, convenient location for eateries
Good choice to stay close to the beach and near the water sporting activities. Very peaceful and clean.
Reviewed May 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice rooms, helpful service, lovely gardens
Gardens, neat, clean and beautiful
Arrival was very good with staff very friendly and willing to assist as we didn't have our itinerary. We were taken to our room promtly once signed in and were treated with courtesy and respect if we needed advice. No problems with anything as all we had to do was ask.
Reviewed May 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Nice resort
Ok location
Nice place for that price,near beach
Reviewed May 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Saurabh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Service with a smile
Nice, quite and relaxing
Stayed 6 days. Would recommend to anyone who wanna relax and enjoy peace. Good service. Need more options in Breakfast menu.,
Reviewed May 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SLM from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Fabulous small hotel with lots of character
Staff were great especially the restaurant team
The MT is directly on the beach surrounded by large chains along the coast.It's small but has more charm and character than most of the others, with no large package groups and many guests seemed to stay for a week or more.Massive rooms that were cleaned twice daily. The pool is small but perfectly formed and the poolboys do a excellent job cleaning the pool and beach areas. Gardens are beautifully kept.The sea is unfortunately not clear but there are better stretches further south. Unfortunately the sheets in my room smelt like they had not been changed for weeks!! I had to request a new set which they did. This would NOT be acceptable in a 1-star hotel and was a big let-down as the rest of the hotel is immaculate. The breakfasts were great( porridge and nasi goreng) and there were no bees or wasps.Amazingly the restaurant team can speak English, German, Japanese, Malay and French. Everyone is constantly trying to sell you a tour or a boat trip which can be slightly annoying (perhaps putting more relevant information in the rooms or lobby would be better??)on a daily basis.
Reviewed May 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

TANIA from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice room and friendly staff
Outdoor pool next to the beach
i stayed for one night and satisfied with this place. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the room is big and very clean. and it has an outdoor swimming pool that i like because it's close to the beach. in the morning, i can see the sunrise from the beach. there are not much cafes or bars but many restaurants near the place so i don't have to worry where to go to eat. at night, the atmosphere is very quiet. it's a good place for relaxing and doing water sport.
Reviewed May 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: