Very good 7.6
Based on 490 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Muhamad from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great authentic hotel
Authentic Balinese environment, relaxing
Matahari Terbit is a great hotel for those who loves water sports and searching for authentic environment to relax.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Eka from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
good location for relaxi
near the watersport spot
we stayed at this hotel for about 3 nights and we have great experience on the hotel room and cleanliness. behind the hotel, there is beach, swimming pool and spa. restaurant also located in front of the beach. they have 2 kind of breakfast: american and balinese with each type has 2 kind of food. i like the fried rice. the only problem was small water debit. it took long time to take a shower. when we ask the housekeeping, the man said that's normal condition since they don't use jet pump from the water tank. overall, we have nice 3 nights stay at this hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2011
Loved this hotel
Large rooms, clean, modern bathrooms, good aircon, lovely gardens, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
we picked this hotel based on the reviews here and because of the price. it's excellent value for money. the bungalows are large and quiet. a great view of the beach/ocean while you're having breakfast. nice pool with plenty of lounges to go around. close to many restaurants, many with free wifi. plenty of watersports nearby to be had. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. we thoroughly enjoyed our 8 nights here and would gladly stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Omegato from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Peaceful beach hotel.
Excellent garden atmosphere with privacy at the beach.
we arrived around 23:00 and could rest immediately, reasonably good breakfast at the see viewing restaurant. the facilities were well maintained. personnel were nice and polite.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

budi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
excellent stay
next to the beach
The room was lovely and clean. Friendly staff and have parking area to our rental car.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary-Rose from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Really nice flowery hotel
big rooms, lovely staff.
my boyfriend and i had a really really really nice time at the matahari terbit hotel. the room was enormous and had lots of fresh flowers in it. the restaurant was very nice. the room was clean. good location on the beach and pleasant swimming pool. staff were also very friendly.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christoher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Lovely grounds and right on the Beach
Ideal location, Best eatery right net door, grat value for money
really enjoyed our stay in benoa, friendly staff and nice food. hotel was very nice but shower could have been better. on the whole a grat stay!
Reviewed April 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
lovely hotel on the beach, great location
good location, right on the beach, clean, beautiful gardens
the hotel was very clean and the swimming pool was lovely, right on the beach. it is a nice walk along the beach where you can pass many other resort hotels. the hotel is located on the main road where there are lots of shops and restaurants. we liked this place so much, we booked an extra night.
Reviewed April 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Beautiful on the beach hotel
on the beach, close to restaurants, clean, everything
great place to stay, charming, clean. you get your own little hut and the pool is great, right on the beach. go outside and there are many great bars and restaurants. my favourite was 'greenleaf', about 5 mins walk away. we booked an extra night because we loved it so much.
Reviewed March 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Edy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
Lovely hotel and good price hotel in Benoa
clean and large room, also good garden view
me and my brother stayed for 2 days at matahari terbit bali. it's a good hotel and friendly staffs. i like the room (it's large and clean). also the rate of this hotel is the cheapest (in benoa), that's why i choose this hotel. unfortunately the wifi (internet) is not free. it should be free for the guest. overall this hotel is good. recommended to anyone..
Reviewed March 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: