Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Natalia from Australia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
35th B'Day Celebrtion.
B'Day cake surprise during breakfast, beautiful magical gardens, love the room!
Melia Bali is one of my most favorite places on earth. I love the stunning resort foyer, the hotel itself - little courtyards, architecture, the gardens, the layout, the beach... Love our room - we always stay at Premium room Garden view. Last time the room was smelly but once the air con was on the smell disappeared. This time the smell was much stronger which at time was a bit of a worry and quite unpleasant. Would love to come back but it is a huge concern when re-booking the hotel. Some of the staff is so lovely and nice - at the breakfast restaurant, the man who plays music outside breakfast restaurant, a trainee porter boy - the nicest, biggest, friendliest smile, the bar guys at the beach bar are very nice, the water aerobics instructor is fantastic! And some staff are unfriendly and don't smile. Most of the time staff at the entrance don't open the door when your car stops and don't even bother to greet you or acknowledge you. Reception staff is ok, don't go out of their way. Melia surprised me with yummiest B'Day cake at breakfast, it was so amazing as the staff from the kitchen came out and sang me a song - what a memory will cherish it forever! Thank you. Was offered a free upgrade to a family room - didn't like it. First floor is quite cramped, not much space at all. The stairs to a 2nd floor are quite uncomfortable. The balcony is too small. Asked to be downgraded to our original booking. The beach is the best, beautiful soft sand. The night atmosphere in a resort is magical.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great comfort
Location, comfort, nice beach
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Beautiful ambience
Great beach, superb hospitality and great comfort
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Lirung from Taiwan
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel to stay
Customized service
Reviewed October 24, 2015

lilik from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
bad condition hotel
its really dissappointing.my family was trapped in the lift that stuck for an hour! with very slow response of staff and bad manager in duty that show no tesponsibility of this incident
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Eric from Malaysia
Business traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
pleasant but not great
location , environment , pool
arrive quite late in hotel and first thing was very nice accueil at service desk , mentioning from them how great will be my room .. went there to find out it was the LAST building in the hotel , walk for 7 to 9 min ... then to find out the shower tube was completely broken and then shower not ok , find out that TV set up was poorly made and channel not working properly .. apart of that start -- what a great room ???? rest of the journey was ok , no complain apart of room cleaning is very UN-SASTIFACTORY as poorly done on my last night there .
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
My stay at The Melia
The pool outside my room, drinks and food
Brief but lovely - a tad expensive!
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Reuben from Singapore
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great place to stay
Melia bali is a great place to relax at. The pool was nice and the room were big
I enjoy my stay in melia bali
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Emma from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Love this place
Beautiful surroundings, lovely service and setting
Great
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Ruth from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great home from home comfort
Staff helpfulness and friendliness, great location and beach
Our stay was lovely however the room could of done with some updating. The room was of a lovely design for a family room however needed a makeover. Some small attentions to detail, such as ensuring that we were supplied with milk rather than powdered creamer and that these were consistently refilled each day, makes the difference between a 4 and 5 star hotel. The Melia, though lovely, needed to ensure that all its rooms were of top quality to make this 5 star grade. The bathroom in particular needed to be redone with some cracked and stained grouting and low ceiling height. However on the positive the general areas of the hotel were very well maintained and staff couldn't do more to help; they made the hotel experience a fantastic one. The swimming pool, gardens and beach were brilliant.
Reviewed October 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: