Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Aza from Malaysia
Family with older children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Perfect!!
Friendly staff, has Bali's culture touch and an overall amazing resort
Great!
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ARIANI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Old hotel, very quiet
Beach, pool, garden
There was a food leftover and drinks from the guest who stayed before me in the fridge
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynus from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fantastic resort!
Wonderful staff, beautifully maintained grounds, lovely room
The room we had booked (lagoon access room) was apparently not available when we arrived at the resort, so we were upgraded to a private villa. The room was lovely and the staff who came to service it (twice daily) were just wonderful. The grounds (including the pool area), facilities and general presentation of this resort are first rate, but it's really the staff that make it such a fabulous place to stay. Will definitely be back!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmed from Pakistan
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Honeymoon trip
Location. Staff. Gardens
Every thing is excellent apart from the washrooms. They need a serious renovation.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Haidee from Canada
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Convenient and good price
Good price, friendly staff, convenient
It was great! Super convenient to beach and next door to tourist shopping and also other hotels. There was a Starbucks at the Bali Collection so it made it feel a little bit more like home and when I needed a cuppa joe. The downside was the spotty wifi. We didn't get wifi at all when we were inside our room; only in the lobby and open spaces. The food was good but nothing to write home about. The service was fantastic! Tip: go for a metered taxi instead as the hotel definitely charges a premium. The local taxi drivers also appreciate the business.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Overpriced
Location
Great spot although the hotel isn't as nice to stay in as expected. Staff had too many people to look after. Made our stay feel rather impersonal. With the extra expense came the larger price tag on all the associated items , drinks,food and spa treatments. - might as well of stayed home
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Taiwan
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
It is worth to stay
Beach,breakfast.the entire nature area
it is quiet while you enjoy the resting in the room.and private.but close to beach and swiinning pool. There are also some live band singing during the dinner.it is nice but a little cost.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
PARADISE IN NUSA DUA
The personal messages written in the sand outside your hotel room. The buffet breakfast. The large size of the whole resort with plenty of room to sit and relax.
This trip was for my 50th birthday so my wife and I were looking at all the resorts along Nusa Dua to stay. We found Melia Bali had a great rate better than the other resorts and looked great from the photos on the internet. We checked in late at night with no fuss and had a really great relaxing time during our stay. The staff were very friendly and always say hello to you. The service at the brakfast buffet was fantastic. The staff come to your table frequently to clear plates and top up your coffee and tea. The pool was great and the beach area was also fun to be at during high tide. We were very impressed with our stay and will definately come again even in a group situation. The only negative which is not a major one is that the shower is in the bath which we found a bit dated. Other than that we have recommended this resort to all our friends and family. We plan another trip this year around October. Thank you to all the staff that made our holiday a very memorable accasion. See you again soon. Roy & Susan
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

garry from Australia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
nice location
breakfast was good, pool was average
Air conditioning was well below a 5 star resort, even after fixing was still hot in room, building used for breakfast was also hot.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good hotel
beach area, pools area, and resto.
Good ambience.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: