Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

GAETAN from France
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed one night in November 2014
pity because could be great
the location,, the beach
the service is not good you depend on the kindness of the people the beach is not organized, no umbrella it a clubbed attitude without the facility they live on the position not to go back, they need to improve
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerard from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location
location,pools and restaurants
Overall we had a great stay at the resort which is somewhat big with beautiful gardens, landscapes and beaches.The rooms were good but are starting to age, we had to move rooms as our air-con wasn't working properly at first . We then went to another room and the air-con wasn't any better than previously.There was no follow up and had a funny must smell. Biggest disappointment of the property was when we checked in the greeting from the staff at the front counter was average, considering she knew we were on our honeymoon. We stayed in various locations in Bali and all the other resorts welcomed us with open arms with complimentary honeymoon amenities.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Australia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Long over due holiday
The staff. The room and the position on the beach
The stay was a great stay and break. The people were really friendly and all facilities were great. The only thing the food and drink was so expensive compared to where we stayed in other parts of Bali. In saying that we were able to not eat else where to keep the costs down. We would look at staying again.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Holiday at Melia
Staff service, spa, location
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from United States
Group
Melia Guestroom
Stayed one night in October 2014
In Transit but wish we could have stayed.
Beautiful well landscaped and decorated. Comfortable rooms with view. Available shops and restaurants.
Our stay was short (lay-over in transit) but we all wished we could have stayed as the Melia Bali offered a beautiful setting with many activities, shopping and relaxing along with a good choice in restaurants. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Melia Bali!
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aditya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice vacation
Nice private beach, food also nice, clean hotel
By agoda
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from United States
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Very Nice
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The lagoon access was a good size for a family with a 5 and 7 year old. We all enjoyed the live music and fire show.
We enjoyed our stay a lot. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Azzam from Australia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Melia perfect stay for family with young kids
Location, Garden and Children activities
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Winifred from United States
Family with older children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Mother and son
breakfasts were superb, tennis was good,grounds spectacular
My stay was ok. The reception desk was a little cold and things were not explained properly. the restaurants were ok but a little expensive. the pool area was very noisy. the spa was excellent.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JASJIT from India
Family with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Melia Melia 2014
Food Beach n Ambience
An excellent stay but something was missing n that was the rooms. Rooms n Bathrooms needs to be renovated Being such a great place the rooms n bathroom kills your holidays excitement.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: