Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Jennifer from Thailand
Family with young children
The Level Lagoon Access Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Perfect Hotel
Lagoon access rooms, breakfast, staff
Wonderful, late departure room a bonus, this is our third time here. Can't wait to go again.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good experience while attending conference
Very good dining experience (check out the pasta restaurant and the seaside restaurant), good tracks to stroll/jog in/out hotel (they have connected tracks among the nearby hotels), spacious room
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fadhilatul from Singapore
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Wonderful holiday in Bali
Direct Pool access was perfect for families with children. Tge location of the hotel which is directly situated at the sandy beach. The nice and helpful staff.
We had a wonderful time at Melia bali. The expression we had when we entered our room was "Wow!". It was exactly like what was described in the internet. The hotel room was nice, spacious and clean. We have direct access to the pool with wooden platform. It was well-maintained and clean. The hotel is located directly at a sandy beach which makes it easier for us to bring our children to the beach. There were staff at the beach to help you look for a free lying chair when u need it. There were not many vendors trying to sell things which was comfortable and relaxing. The hotel staff make sure that they dont disturb the peaceful at the beach. Our children love the sandy beach and the clear sea water. We also noticed that the beach was cleaned every morning.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Debby from Australia
Family with older children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Very Relaxing
Pool Area, relaxing areas, cleanliness
The Melia was everything we wanted as in being away from the business of Bali. We found any request's or help was attended to promptly by very friendly staff. The resort is large, considering the large number of guests, I must say the only time I felt crowded was at breakfast. Too busy for my likings, I resorted to sitting outside which helped. I never ordered eggs as the que was always to long. To be fair there is a breakfast at the beach option, just had a limited menu. Over all the hotel itself and its gardens are beautiful.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jhonny from Indonesia
Family with young children
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very pleasant stay
Nice design, clean and nice room, very relaxing
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Wonderful place
Gardens, happy hour, restaurant
Great experience, felt like we were living the high life. Everything was beautiful, and it's lovely place to have a wedding
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great stay for the money
Beautiful beach location, nice grounds, good food
Nice stay at the resort. Very large, family-oriented hotel.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

makito from Japan
Business traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fantastic garden.
1) Large, attractive and well organized garden area including swimming pool. 2) Freindly staffs. 3) a
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from United States
Couple
Villa Private Pool
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Melia Bali
Friendly staff, gorgeous villas, great beach
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

esther from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very satisfy
Location, staff and beach
Very satisfy, good service
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: