Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Jose from Philippines
Business travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
nice
location near coaltrans
air conditioner was warm
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Ken from Australia
Business travelers
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Adequate
Close to the convention centre, reasonably priced, well located for other activities
DVD was not connected, had to do that myself; was "upgraded" to a family room that meant having to traipse upstairs for a shower (2 beds downstairs but no shower/bath); rooms are tired, musty; had to stand for 25 mins to check-in then wait until 3.01pm for a room, 'upgraded' as it was.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Handi from United States
Couples
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very Nice Place
Great Location, Nice Pool, Great Staff
We had a great time. The hotel is very nice, the staff is great and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices. The room was very nice.The pool is great and the ocean is just a few steps away1 Can't get much better than that. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed June 04, 2014

colleen from Australia
Couples
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
We were treated like royalty
Attention to detail, free mini bar & airport shuttle, small place specialty service for guests
Enjoyable, quiet, luxurious, pampered.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Christine from Australia
Families with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
All in all a really lovely family getaway.
Beach. Spa. Kids activities.
We had a great family getaway. The room configuration really worked with us and the kids. The beds were super comfy!! However, the family room we stayed in is in DESPERATE need of a refurbishment. We had a broken blind, broken mosquito net and a power cut in our room for an hour or so early Saturday morning. The room was tired looking and certainly did not reflect the hotels 5 star rating.There was no turn down service.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Pavinder from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
It was average only
Near to the airport if jet lagged, located near the beaches
I stayed at this resort before I moved on to another part of Bali. It is very tourist based location and that is why it is extremely expensive compared to the rest of Bali. If it's your first time in Bali and you move on to stay in another part of Bali you notice the difference in cost straightaway and afterwards feel slightly ripped off. Other than the beach, which was ok, there is not much to do there and it is quite a distance from other parts of Bali. Overall, I would describe my stay as average.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Linda from Australia
Families with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Relaxing, clean, lovely staff, room was perfect!
The beds were very comfortable, customer service was excellent, the pool was fantastic
We loved staying at the Melia Bali. Everything was so easy and the staff were very attentive and courteous. The family room was perfect for the 3 of us and we couldn't have chosen better (the beds were so comfortable!). The only issue we had was that the room smelt of mould from the aircon but we sprayed Glen20 disinfectant to help reduce the smell. I would suggest that the room airconditioners are cleaned regularly. A complimentary airport shuttle service would also be great. Bali collection shopping centre was only a 5 minute walk which was ideal. We also loved the hotel's departure lounge available to us when we needed a place to shower and rest before our flight in the evening. My daugther also loved the Kids club and made lots of friends. Nusa Dua is a such a peaceful and lovely part of Bali and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Melia again. Thank you! Linda Loveridge
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Agus from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was preety good,bathroom quite old need improve
Great breakfastGreat swiming poolClose to local rest.
Preety good, but need to improve technologycal point of view, my tv was old air,con was hot and the bathroom needs major improvement in many areas
Reviewed May 28, 2014

zainal from Singapore
Couples
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
amazing
the enviroment,the staff and beach
it was a memorable and a very pleasant holiday
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Reza from Indonesia
Families with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The best hotel at Nusa Dua compound.
Free upgrade, Friendly Staff, Private Beach
The receptionist was unable to provide me with the connecting rooms as requested by phone. Talked to the manager and provided me with free upgrade. The hotel is typical Nusa Dua 5 stars, where the food is okay and staff are very friendly. I have a pleasant stay at the hotel, would definitely return one day!
Reviewed May 27, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: