Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Vicky from Australia
Families with older children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Enjoyable
The beach, the breakfast and walking distance to Bali Collection shopping
Our stay was lovely. The hotel itself was beautiful with great garden and good access to a nice sandy beach. Swimming is quite safe on this beach. Our room though was a real let down!! We had a family room ( split level ) that had a double bed on the top level and two single beds on the bottom level. The room was quite small in comparison to the photos on the web. We had bugs in our room at night ( in our beds ). The hotels solution was to leave a couple of Baygon insect sprays in our room!! The stairs in the room are also quite steep and care should be taken by all. The humidifier in our room leaked every day - so our little dinning area was covered in water most of the time. Again hotel staff did not do much with this problem. We decided not to run the humidifier but hotel cleaning staff would turn it on every day - in the end we gave up!! Great pool for all with great daily activities. Breakfast spread was also very good.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kan from China
Families with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
An old 5 star hotel lack of competitive edge.
1. Too far from the downtown. 2. Poor network facility. 3. Poor services and buffet quality.
Beach in Nusa Dua is not as pretty as Jimbaran. So it is not worth to live in such a high price hotel. I prefer living in Kuta and travel among those beautiful beachs.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

angelin from Indonesia
Families with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel,spacious room,clean and close to beach
clean room,artistic and easy to beach access
Very comfortabl room which next to private swimming pool,variant of food for breakfast,and a helpful staff make us really enjoy this holiday. For sure will stay back when we visit to Bali.Thanks Melia =)
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulrahman from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It was interesting high standard hotel.
Staff, breakfast, and pool
It is very good accomedation with so many facilities, it is good to stay there for people seeking 5 star hotels.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Budi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice lagoon pool for children
Lagoon pool , large garden, nice staff
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ettienne from South Africa
Families with young children
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Had a great relaxing stay with hospatible staff!
Garden, pool and beach
Very relaxing and welcoming stay. Good food and dine so not necessary to leave hotel at all. Enjoyable garden, pool and beach for climate.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
awesome
food, beach, view
will come back someday, nice beach, nice hotel for family, excelent food, and there are a lot of things to do in the hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Australia
Couples
Villa Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Luxury villa
Villa, pools, restaurants, service
We really enjoyed our stay at melia had villa room to celebrate 11 yr anniversary which was simply Devine. Villa room includes many extras- own pool, area on beach, breakfast area and evening cocktails. Grounds beautiful very pleasant walking around resort. Main pool,restaurants, spa, gym all very good. Squirrels were lovely to see. Nice walk to bali collection- for shopping and eating. Only downfall the beach very shallow only covering ankle! tide not in until 2-4pm and still shallow. Finally Melia staff very friendly and professional always smiling can't wait to return.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sumitro from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
good
traditional bali, at the beach, well maintain..
No problem at all.. everything was just as good as it was advertised.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Manoj from India
Couples
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed one night in August 2013
Stay was very nice and relaxing
garden, swimming pool, staff
Stay was very nice and relaxing except for minor problem of leakage in bathroom.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: