Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

LOKE from Singapore
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A Great place to stay for couple
nice swimming pool , near beach , nice room
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Enrique from Philippines
Solo traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice Resort, but far from the action andlousybeach
Huge, good staff and clean
Reviewed June 14, 2013

voon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great holidays
beautiful landscape and hotel structure, well maintained and international standard
It was a great stay,with lovely rooms and great hotel landcsape and services. Truthly value for money.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Shalin from India
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
It was fun loving and enjoyable.
Garden, Pool rooms & private beach
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Gary from Australia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great food, fun and relaxation.
Great location with beach frontage, friendly helpful staff and comfortable, well appointed rooms.
We really enjoyed our stay at Melia and would highly recommend it. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The activities provided for guests were fun and an unexpected bonus was the surf close to the hotel. We were well looked after from the time we checked out of our room until leaving for a late night flight. We look forward to staying at Melia Bali again.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Henry from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beautiful scenes, bad room experience
access to beach, great pool, quiet
The hotel has excellent lush gardens and great pool. It is a VERY old hotel, but relatively well-maintained. Also good access to beach. My only irk is the room hygiene. We found cobwebs at the desk decorations. Also, after room clean up, I still found sand on the floor. But overall the experience has been pleasant and still recommended. Just manage you expectation.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Dayan from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not too bad, could be better
Nice garden. Good food. Friendly staff
Melia Bali is an old hotel but still holds the classical balinese design and atmosphere. Nice big lush garden, good food and attentive staff. But they need to improve room comforts, especially the air conditioning. In time of very humid Bali weather, you really need this.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Yam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
comfortable, clean, secure and fun
clean, big, great
very enjoyable, fun, exciting and relaxing, fun, fun, fun, fun, fun, fun, fun,fun, fun,fun
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Erwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Memorable stay @ Melia Bali
Too many good things about this hotel, 3 are not enough to mention
Obviously ,this is 1 of the best hotels we've stayed at,as a frequent traveller.Would like to thank all the staffs, front office Mr.Iwan ,for upgrading our superior room to the Lagoon Access Suite,what a pleasant surprise and far beyond our expectations !! Me ,my wife and my 11 yo daughter, loved every minute of our time in Melia Bali,fast check in and out,nice swimming pool ,stunning view of the sea and the Nusa Dharma island , neat garden, delicious food and breakfast.Not to mention the huge,clean,and luxurious room we've stayed in.Definetely we will stay again in this hotel,in the near future ! 1 minor glitch that we had ,was the ocean water in front of the hotel was not very clean , even the staffs already did their best to clean the beach..
Reviewed June 11, 2013

ADRI from Indonesia
Family with older children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pleasant and comfortable
Large gardens, quiet, and close to the beach
Reviewed June 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: