Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Guang from China
Couples
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel for relaxing but not worthy of money
Room is big enough, nice restaurant but very expensive
Reviewed April 05, 2013

JOSE from Spain
Couples
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very comfortable stay in great location
Close to beach, easy accesable to airport, Friendly staff, nice room , swimingpool and sport-water activirtties
Pleasant and I am very satisfied with the quality, friendly staff, location of hotel. There were numerous sport and water activities diferent restaurants available as well as nice terras to eat and drink facing the sea. Excellent swimmingpool and beach managment care. Excellent laundry service and taxi or transportation availability for customers. I definitly recomend this Melia hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Fabio from Italy
Couples
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
medium
close to the beach, nice gardens
The room was small and the treatment of clients is like you one of MANY tourists with lots of money. Personnel will try to get tips from you in any possible way, which is annoying and they'll try to get as much money as they can from you (negotiate on excursions!). Still, it is a nice place close to other big/nicer hotels. We were not able to swim in the sea during our 3-day staying, because it was low. Breakfast is really good with a lot of choice.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Ruth from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Relax in Paradise
Swimming pool, size of room, closeness to beach
It was the ideal place to relax by a pool, or swim in the sea. Masses of water sports nearby at a very good value, and Bali Collection Mall just down the road for good supermarket. Also can hire bikes and go for an explore.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Veronica from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel...
Clean, comfort and friendly staff.
Very good hotel, my kids all love the private beach and the swimming pool. Breakfast very variety.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

soelaiman from Indonesia
Families with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
we love lagoon suite access
beautiful tropical garden, swimming pool on your patio, quiet surrounding.
our kids fell in love with melia lagoon access suite. it is so convinience for us, i can watch our kids swimming from our room. beach is not as nice as other hotels in the area.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Yuniar from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
old hotel
private beach and location
The more I think about this hotel, the more I regret ever staying there. If you are a family with children, don't go here. It's not suitable for children. The hotel is pretty old, the room is damped and lots of mosquitos. Yep, mosquitos. The hotel is pretty expensive and we expected top notch service but boy we were wrong. I won't ever come here again.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Lieke from Indonesia
Families with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Room was ok, staff was not professional
Room lagoon suite
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Denny from
Families with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Memorable stay for the kids
Private beach, great breakfast and upgraded room
It was an unforgettable stay, we were upgraded from deluxe room to family room and the kids were so happy. The private beach are wonderful and suitable for kids where they can play on the beach and catch some sea shell. The breakfast also wonderful with lots of variety and good taste.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Regina from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and relaxing!
The breakfast buffet, the garden and beach.
Reviewed April 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: