Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 496 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

loo from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice doplin
doplin show
like the doplin show, but the room not so nice,look older
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Melka Excelsior Hotel
Great Location
Great location with reasonable price! clean room. nice staff.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

mui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel, great food and great dolphins
Dolphin watching and swimming with the dolphins
Extremely satisfied with the rooms, the food, the service and of course the animals in the hotel compound. Good place for a family vacation - Fun and Smiles - My young kids had a memorable swim with the dolphins. The trainers were very professional and patient. December, i guess is the dolphin season. Took a traditional boat out to sea and had a whale of a time. Saw many schools of dolphins frolicking in the sea. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

XUE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
An awesome hotel with cute dolphin
Big and beautiful environment, friendly staff, good facilities, dolphin show and wild life park
it is a very awesome hotel located near to lovina beach. the environment is very beautiful. it is equipped with dolphin pools and wild life park. you can have your own activities in the hotel without going out. it is very comfortable to relax there and have fun. the most exciting part is the dolphin show, and it is free!
Reviewed December 05, 2012

XUE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
An awesome hotel with cute dolphin
Nice environment, friendly staff, nice dolphin show and wild life park
it is a very awesome hotel located near to lovina beach. the environment is very beautiful. it is equipped with dolphin pools and wild life park. you can have your own activities in the hotel without going out. it is very comfortable to relax there and have fun. the most exciting part is the dolphin show, and it is free!
Reviewed December 05, 2012

SOONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
room need to improve
dolpine show
Room is old and need some major renovation. We book suite room but air-cond not working and given few more suite to choose which waste our one hour time just to change room. very dissapointed with their staff and management on the way they handle our matter. Will not stay at this hotel anymore. No cleanliness in our room.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

NORIZLAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
Hotel with various animals on show
Entertaining for children within hotel grounds
The hotel room was basic and kind of old. We had a roach problem but luckily they gave us a bug spray. The hotel grounds had many pets to entertain the kids. My daughter enjoyed the swim-with-dolphins extremely although it is quite pricey. Great friendly & helpful staff.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

NORIZLAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful hotel grounds but dated rooms
Hotel had many animals to entertain kids
The hotel room was very basic and kind of old. Nice traditional decor outside the rooms. The hotel grounds had many pets to entertain the kids. My granddaughter enjoyed the swim-with-dolphins extremely although it is quite pricey. Great friendly & helpful staff.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

SOONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
hotel with bad maintainance & bad service
dolphin show is good
we book for one suite room & one double room. Our suite room air-cond is not working and we ask for maintainance to fix but still air cond is not cool. We was given option to check out another room but again not cool. We was very angry with the way the hotel handling our situation because our kid is small and they cant sleep well & very tired been travelling for almost 4 hours to reach this hotel. We have to walk to front reception and talking to them to give us a better room. But they insist their room is fine and we had a big arguement with them for just changing to a better room. For an hour our problem is not solve. Until we have to shout and talk to them then they said there is another last suite room which we check whether is okay for us. Lastly without option we change to this room which is slightly better on the air cond. But still we find the room is dirty and is not clean. We are very dissapointed with the way the hotel management handling this issue. I suggest better stay other hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel with dophines
Dophines, food in hotel
Fun to take photos with the hotel animals with minimum price. You have the chance to touch them. Swim the dolphins, an experience of a life time.
Reviewed November 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: