Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 496 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

I from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
my second stay here , the first one is a bit be
dolphin, small zoo, clean swimming pool etc.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

SIGIT from Indonesia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
service and hottub is bad
dolphin, near beach, compy
Fair
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Akira from Japan
Family with young children
Pool Access Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Old Hotel with bad maintenance
Only the dolphins
Very bad. Actually we left this hotel early. We booked 2nights, but we only survive one night. Found insect's skin in my daughter's soup for our lunch. The room is stink badly. The pool is so dirty. Definitely not recommended. My kids only enjoy the swimming with dolphin and horse ride.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Husien from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Dark and old room
Dolphin
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Vella from Indonesia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
they can do a better job in food and beverage
dolphin
it was okay.. didn't expect too much but still had a very nice time seeing / doing activities with dolphin
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Rene from Netherlands
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Stinkt room
Dolfinarium in hotel, locatie close at THE beach, animal bu hotel like zoo
Expensive for swimming with Dolfin. Room smelly
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Tammy from Australia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very disappointed. Will definitely not go back.
Only one thing, the staff.
We went with a decent expectation and were disappointed. The airconditioning didn't work properly, the food was below standard, so we had to walk a mile to eat else where as they don't have transport into central lovina. The animals on the premises in my opinion are not looked after properly and the compounds they have to live in are below standard so spent the time there feeling very sorry for them. The pool was green so didn't dare swim in that, on our last morning it was finally being cleaned. The nicest thing I have to say is that the staff were nice and pleasant.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Heru from Indonesia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Melka Excelsior Hotel
location; atraction; funny
is good enough
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Johan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old hotel, old rooms, nice staffs, nice dolphins
It is nice that we can touch the dolphins and stuff. The dolphin shows were also nice. The pool by the flower tree was nice, and the staffs are nice, kind, and helpful.
We had a great time in Melka Excelsior Hotel. We had fun in the pool and with the dolphins. The bathroom door should be changed to a better one, the bathroom light was too dim, and the "art" in the bathroom is not suitable, especially for kids and teens. There should also be an elevator, even though there are only 2 floors. The beds are too old that they squeak. The zoo is not really interesting. The back path to the beach should be renewed, and signs should also be placed to tell us where to go to reach the main hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Adi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
excelllent dolphin show
dolphin experience, staff
Excellent Dolphin experience and dolphin show. Great hotel for family with young children.
Reviewed December 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: