Very good 7.7
Based on 1100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
quietuiet beachside location
price,location,friendly staff
quiet resort but starting to get a bit old. No problems and efficient housekeeping
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Kenneth from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Great value comfortable beachside hotel
Clean, friendly staff, great value, nice rooms, right on the beach.
This hotel has to be the best bargain on Sanur beach, the rooms are very nice, roomy and clean, staff are all very friendly. The restaurant food we tried was all very nice and the location right on the beach is fantastic.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Carmen from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Quiet, relaxing and comfortable.
Close to beach, near other hotels, spas and restaurants close by.
Our stay was most pleasant. Staff were friendly and attentive. The room was serviced daily.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Grant from Australia
Groups
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Loved it!
Location, price, room condition
This was my second stay at the Mecure Sanur. I love this place. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The resort gardens are gorgeous. The location is great. This is real value for money and I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Mr from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
A quality hotel, in a quiet setting
Staff, Gardens, proximity to the beach
This was my second stay in Mercure, Sanur following our previous visit in August 2013. My experience was again one of excellence. The hotel has a superb garden, the rooms are individual buildings and not a 3 story multi room complex which added to the general atmosphere of being in a large garden, somewhat separate from other guests. The staff were all well trained, helpful and when moving about the hotel, greeted you as you went past. The rooms were more than adequate, always clean and very reasonably priced. The mix of guests from European, Australian, Chinese, Korean also added to my happy experience at Mercure. We will return to Mercure , Sanur on our next trip to Bali in August this year.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

meilie from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel
Nature, quiet place, and clean hotel
Nice hotel and nature. I would love to stay this hotel again if come in Bali
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beata from Poland
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Quiet, close to beach & local dining
Quiet, close to beach & local dining, very relaxing, greenery all around
Good relaxing stay, pleasant atmosphere, lovely quiet beach, pools warm and clean. Perfect for older couples who seek serene atmosphere.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Thomas from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Pleasant stay in a great location.
Location, staff, clean
Pleasant stay...my room was a little tired however I did see they were doing some refurbishment
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Judith from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 27 nights in January 2014
Excellent location and staff. Great VALUE AGODA
Location and staff. Overpriced food and not great, expensive hotel next door better valu food
Very nice, we down graded to a Superior room with a huge balcony which the DELUXR ROOMS had very small balconies. Nice rooms Clean and great cleaning staff and front desk staff. Overall a very nice stay. I would return at the great rate booked through AGODA. I GO TO BALI EVERY YEAR AND THIS WAS THE BEST VALUE FOR HOTEL I HAVE FOUND. STAYED A MONTH.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

alon from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
a vast improvement of our last stay here
quick check in and out , location, predictability
we have stayed here many times but stopped for a few years as level of service, facilities declined to a point where competitors were just better value but came back this time for one night. the areas i previously disliked have vastly improved. the staff seem happier than previous years and services like internet, check in and out and portage have improved to the level you would expect from a major hotel chain. the facilities had been refreshed and things worked in the room i like that the mini bar was empty and we could use it to put our own things in the small but adequate refrigerator the check in and out was streamlined and very pleasant ...the staff seem happy and very efficient. well done ...glad to see that things are up to standard again.
Reviewed February 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: