Very good 7.7
Based on 1100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Deb from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fantastic stay!
Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
Brilliant stay. Staff are lovely and have good English. Great location on the beach. Recommend the Yoga Centre next door. Great shopping and water sports easily available. Rooms are clean, well maintained and the staff will help you with anything.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Eric from Netherlands
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel for a very reasonable price
Right on beach, quet, pools, garden
Very nice pleasant stay. When we come to bali, we always stay at this hotel. It's right on the beach, and very quiet. Has internet in the rooms and friendly staff
Reviewed July 23, 2013

maroue from Australia
Family with older children
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
very upsetting with the initial service..
agoda was quick to fix my problem..spacious. leafy atmosphere
My initial contact with the a man at the desk. Had me in tears He was very rude and dishonest..and said there was no manager on dutyto help me that i had the dates wrong.. There was a manager on duty.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

christopher from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Perfect landscaping and smiling staff
Staff, landscape, pool
Consistency is about the main thing I can say about the Mercure. I stayed here 3 years ago and the same problems persist. Bad food from the restaurants then, bad now. Great landscaping then, great now. However, the property looks old and tired. My room had cracks on floor and walls. The shower drainage doesn't work and overflows the bathroom. The outdoor rail and seating area is dirty
Reviewed July 20, 2013

arif from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice and friendly staff
friendly staff, big room and having private beach
Great! When i want order extra bed, the staff said to me for looking the room first because they have sofa that they can prepare as extra bed without any charge. Woww, it' superb. I believe if other hotel, they will charge for their extra service.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Zeenat from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Beachfront, nice location, cheap food
beachfront location, staff, free room upgrade
It was a pleasant surprise when the hotel offered me a room upgrade upon check-in. Hotel staff also spoke very good English.This is a beachfront hotel and location is ideal for those who just want to laze in the sun. Beach was clean and nice and windy (but there were a lot of kitesurfers so swimming can be a bit difficult), but I didnt get a chance to explore further down the beach for comparison. Hotel provides beach chairs and towels and even brought cut fruits and iced water for guests while we were on the beach. Nice touch! For those on a budget, there are a lot of warungs (local food stalls) along the road outside the hotel where you can get cheap good local food. There are also cheap massage houses along the street outside the hotel. However, wifi was not very reliable in room. You need to put a sign on your door for housekeeping to make up your room (I forgot to do this). When housekeeping was called, room was made up but it seems like bedsheets and towels were not changed. Also before checkout, 2 staff came to my room on 2 separate ocassions to confirm my checkout. It was unnecessary.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rohayu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Beach front, comfortable and quiet surroundings
It was good after a few days in the busy Kuta area. I enjoyed the spa and various good dining places at Sanur.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tjhiu from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice pools, clean beach dan many restaurants
close to the beach, clean, friendly staffs
The room was nice; close to the pool and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. There are many restaurants near by.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Gloria from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
hotel was very unorganised
close to beach with beautiful gardens
we found the hotel very unorganised and unhelpful. The porters and room staff were excellent, reception not so good.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Candace from Indonesia
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good location hotel by the beach.
Location, comfortable room, and private beach.
I always choose Mercure Sanur when I go to Bali for diving. The location of the hotel is not far from Sanur dive sites and the dive management I go to (Bali Marine Sports). Also, I prefer to stay in Mercure because of the affordable price with PRIVATE BEACH!!! However, during my last visit I was quite disappointed with the service. I booked two rooms this time, the AC in my room was leaking really bad, and the AC in the other room is not cold at all. Called them for repairs but no improvements were made. Asked to change both rooms, they refused, with full booking reasoning.
Reviewed July 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: