Very good 7.7
Based on 1100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kenneth from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Another fantastic stay
This is my 5th or 6th stay at the Mercure and I still love the place, location is great, staff are always super friendly and helpful and the rooms and grounds are fantastic, especially when you consider the pricing compared to other hotels in Sanur. Breakfasts are very good although seem to have increased in price to the point of it seeming like a lot of people are going outside the hotel to eat. Pricing for drinks was also rather excessive to the degree that even during happy hour (half price) the drinks where still more than many other bars but at least reasonable. Will still go back but will be unlikely to use the bar or restaurant much.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

brooke from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great beach location
Good room in large resort complex on the southern end of Sanur. Plenty of sun lounges on the beach. Lots of restaurants, spa's and shopping close by.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

wendy from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Still my favourite
wonderful staff, the whole resort has great ambience. grounds are lovely. rooms are very attractive and comfy which to me, outweighs the fact that they may need a bit of a refurb. fab location. BUT both pools too warm (no shade) and not clean enough. . highly recommend local tailor Ritz, take your favourites and have him copy them, perfect work at very low cost. Also local Gardenia café great for all meals but Tuesday night have fabulous duo, suggest booking as very popular.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Will not recommend this hotel
Exhaust fan was nit working
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Antoine from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
An old beauty
Great hotel, amazing staff but slightly worn out/old. You can tell the place isn't brand-new as there is a lot of wear and tear, although it's well cared for. The staff is very attentive, always smiling and ready to help. The room was nice but nothing out of this world. Basic bedding and room structure. Shower was damaged/dirty but still quite nice. Nice buffet breakfast although the restaurant is filled with mosquitoes in the morning! Location can't be beat though... Rooms in the middle of a huge garden and direct access to the beach. Overall a good stay!
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eve from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Very Nice Hotel
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was very nice indeed. The room was clean, very spacious and the AC worked well- which is necessary in such humid and hot weather. The location seemed excellent as in walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. My daughter stayed here more nights than me, and after our 2 week holiday together, she still talks about coming back to Sanur. The only issue we had, was that my daughter asked the hotel to book is a ferry to Gili Trowangan - and we found out later that their charge was over twice the standard rate. It's therefore always best to book your own travel through agents in the town or at the ferry terminal itself.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNE from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Peaceful
Lovely Large room, aircon good, pools lovely and beach out the front. Bus to Hardys store, lovely beach walks and restaurants everywhere. Good massage places close by. The people who stay here are mature and very nice. Wonderful holiday break in Sanur
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Room is in needs of total renovation.
Friendly staff but the room is in needs of total renovation , do not use there taxi services, their fares is more than double compared to meter taxi that they will call for you.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Happy with the whole resort, except the breakfast
A
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Garth from Ireland
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Excellent location
Perfect beach front location. Quite side of the island. Easy to get around. Staff friendly. Rooms okay. Grounds well kept - pools a little warm!! We had a wonderful stay
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: