Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

angelick from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel but is this really called 5 stars?
Great pool, nice environment
- this hotel is very near to the entrance of nusa dua gate, so not difficult to find, the room was quite nice, the staff was so friendly, the only problem i had in my room is the toilet door sometimes stuck, but most of all it was great, worth the money. - i love the big pool and few selection restaurants to eat. - however, i must say this hotel look pretty old and out of fashion, personaly some building need improvement, i wont say this place is 'a luxurious hotel' ( compare to another 5 stars hotels at nusa dua area )
Reviewed February 25, 2013

robert from Australia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Warm and delightfully natural place to relax in
Style and natural elegance with Bali spirit
open natural environment of the tropics with a sense of balinese culture integrated with contemporary luxury and service- truly a great place to relax and enjoy
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Prihartomo from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with great beach
Good hotel with great beach
Overall the stay was very convenient, a very beautiful beach adjacent to the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, very relaxing
Beach, gardens and food
Super entrance and lovely lobby. Room was small and basic but clean. Unfortunately it was next the construction site but no work at night ! The location, beach and food is excellent although some may say the service is slow but this is Bali and you're on holiday, so lay back, relax and enjoy.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Pak from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spacious room, good service, great facilities
Pool, facilities, clean room
Located next to the beach, and huge resort area, quite a tradional bali resort atmosphere. Good service and clean room, highly recommended for families or couples, esp for the first time to bali!
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jeanne from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location,clean and friendly
Nice size room clean, has all activities,nice pool,great food
Enjoyed our stay especially after a long flight the first day was mostly to rest. The pool is great and clean, the food is excellent, buffet breakfast is to everyone's choice,it has everything you can imagine, service with attention to your needs. Our Room was a bit far from main area and the view was facing construction. But we did not spend much time in the room. If you don't like to walk to and from often make sure to ask when booking, we were in room 3126. Be sure to try the duck dish at the Rajha restaurant close to the pool area very delicious and the service excellent. The beach is nice but has lots of weeds, the chairs are taken early and even if people leave they don't take there towels so you never know if its free or not same for the pool area. Got great massage! There is a pool there to and more quiet I believe people don't know there is one small but cosy...there is also a gym.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Deborah from Australia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel - beautiful setting
Excellent facilities in a peaceful area. First class restaurants with a good choice of menus.
very enjoyable holiday and we found that there was no need to leave the hotel other than shopping and sightseeing as every need was catered for. i was i was surprised that there was no dvd player in the room but other than that no complaints. peaceful and quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of places like kuta but a bit of a walk to the closest shops/markets. the staff were friendly and helpful (as i have found all balinese people to be.) we loved the hotel and will be back again.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

wendy from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Calm, quiet and spacious inside and out
Rooms good size, great buffet breakfast, good restaurants, efficient tour desk and very relaxing environment
The pools were great though the water a little warm to be refreshing. beach was lovely though water was quite weedy. Great beach path past other resorts for walks and people watching and other restaurant and bar choices too. Well maintained grounds with plenty of space for all.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

BRODRIC from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
one word - paradise
the opulence
Simply brilliant. For night including breakfast, for this standard hotel, is incredible value. There is nothing more to say!
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Eric from France
Couples
Palace Club
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Very Nice place with wonderful smily service.
Quiet, Clean, Club : great value for the price
Very nice stay enjoying a lot : the pool, the beach and the services of the palace club. All the people are nice and open/ready to help. Location is quiet but just small drive to places like Katu if you want to go outside at night. For other visits ( like volcano, temples, elephant park....) wherever you are in Bali you'll have to rent a car for 1/2 day or complete day. Hotel can provide it but at a higher price vs all the private drivers you can find in Bali. So perfect place for great vacation in Bali.
Reviewed February 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: