Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Deborah from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel,with a real balinese feel
the service,the ambiance,the spa,the lattes at the lobby bar,the walking trail that goes along the beach for miles in either direction
I had a lovely time,in every way. My only complaint was that my original room was on the side of the hotel ,towards where Club Med is,and there is some major construction going on,on that side. It seems to only go on ,at night,probably because of the heat,during the day. It was really noisy,and had those horrible ,very bright lights,as well. I went to the front desk,and they gave me several rooms to choose from ,on the other side (facing the Westin),and all was well. I would recommend anyone who is visiting,during the duration of that construction project,request a room as far away from it as possible!
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely place with the traditional Bali feel!
The staff are the hotels best asset!
my first time in nusa dua. a couple of nights in quieter nusa dua was really nice. shuttle bus to shopping centre was handy.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guillaume from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
A monster tourist complex, without the perks
Architecture; location near airport
Maybe I'm not the target audience for this kind of place. I certainly only chose it for logistical reasons. Still, I can't imagine staying here again. It's basically a monster tourist factory, and the only connection to Balinese culture is that's it's physically located in Bali. I was also upset at having the most expensive meal of my whole trip here (at the Italian place by the pool, apparently the cheapest option) where: the food was beyond disgusting (and I'm not a picky person); service was appalling; they got our drinks wrong twice; service was very slow; they forgot one of our mains; you could see them picking something up from the freezer and briefly putting it in a microwave. I can understand having international restaurants here, but not the abysmal quality or high price. Main positive: I found the architecture beautiful and there's a clinic on site. Other gripes: - freezing aircon in the room (you can't turn it off - in the fight against climate change, they're on the side of climate change); - lights outside your window stay on til midnight (same); - awful loud music from the lounge permeates your room until midnight; - $25 for airport transfer (just step outside the complex and a taxi will do it for $10); - agonisingly slow internet, available only in the lobby - surely this is unacceptable in 2012 - big breakfast buffet with more unnatural food - eg we tried guessing what juices we were drinking but it was so tasteless and artificial couldn't get close.. - bathroom door is very thin. I suppose if you just want your kids to have a swim in the pool and to get some sun, then it's OK, but a Balinese experience it ain't, and as Western experiences go it was unpleasant.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ajay from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with superb service
Pool, beach, restaurants
Stayed 3 nights. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the excellent service. Very close to the airport. The private beach is superb.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gareth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect holiday getaway
Big rooms, beautiful resort with a really nice stretch of beach, great pool
I was attending a conference at the hotel Westin which was nearby and chose the Nusa Dua for a better price deal. Stayed there for 2 days but must say that it was a bit wasted because I did not have a chance to really use the nice facilities.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Di from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great resort for a relaxing holiday!
Lovely buffet breakfast, friendly staff and great location.
We had a lovely stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. Lovely buffet breakfast to start your day. Nice pool, but the beach is average. We stayed in a Deluxe room, the room is a bit small but very clean and our king bed was super comfy. Hourly shuttle bus to "Bali connection" (only 5 mins away) where you can find many restaurants and shops. Hotel restaurants are a bit expensive.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ahamed from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Loved the resort great people nice beach
Love the pool and enjoyed breakfast
In general good resort away from busy area great service nice beach pool was beatiful food was great with alot of option to choose.i would like to see better intertainment during the night but can go to bali collection at night if needed . I recommend the resort but also try legion for a few night as well.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingo from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Charming and well maintained
The arrangement of the Garden
Friendly Service. Very relaxing. The room decor is already quite a bit worn.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and spacious rooms
Great private beach, spacious rooms, very nice pools, and friendly staff.
Spent 2 nights and the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has spacious rooms and very clean. The staff are very friendly and polite. The swimming pools are great and very close to the beach. We highly recommend the hotel for couples and for those who want to relax in a secluded yet very nice hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sofian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Hotel and service
good swimming pool, room
Their service is very good, but there are no wifi service and mobile phone signal is very bad here. Love the swimming pool and the beach club
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: