Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Sanjeev from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Honeymoon
Staff location and everything was above expected, the grounds are amazing, the building even though old still has loads of character and style. The only downside is that the sea isn't the best for swimming and the sun doesn't set here but apart from that it's a wonderful location and the perfect start of our honeymoon
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DILEEP from India
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good hotel but not-so-great staff and service
Check in was not until 3 PM and the receptionist was slow and indifferent (not really what you expect in Bali, right?) to the fact that we had a 16 month baby with us. Food is expensive at any restaurant at the resort (compared to other Bali shopping/eating destinations). Best part was the beach (not clear white sand, lots of little rocks/pebbles) ambience and bracing fresh air. A bit overcrowded (given 400+ rooms) so will not be staying here next time we're in Bali (we are choosing the Grand Hyatt instead).
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ritsuko from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
My experience
Good location , good food , variety selection , not many visible attraction and recreation . Gym far from rooms and room are not clean well
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ritsuko from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
My Experience
It was greay though we have some issues about cleaning room , food was great , pool and beach have no enough chairsor beds ,people have to wait or sit on Sand orgrass sometimes .Facilitiesare not shown so nobody knows whatis going on everyday .
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
5 star and worth every penny
This hotel was excellent in every way, the staff were so friendly and the food was excellent with some many different options. I would highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nathania from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Smells of the room
Since this hotel is old hotel, please be notice on the smells of hotel room. But, for all i love this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nigel from United Kingdom
Group
Premier Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Unimpeachable
Wonderful place perfect location very helpful staff
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

halim from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
So so
So so
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice hôtel..vey quiet
. this hôtel is perfect..Nice location...good staff...no stress..good food
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
satisfied :D
i enjoyed the stay, esp with the private beach that we can get in the back side of the hotel. got tamarind cafe in the back as well. good experienced we got there :)
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: