Very good 7.9
Based on 71 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sean from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nusa Dua Retreat ok
Location, price and comfort were the best 3 things about this hotel.
We booked this hotel as it was close to a wedding location that we were to attend. Although there were a few maintenance issues when we first checked in, the staff handled this well and everything was fixed the next morning. We had a pool villa which was very spacious and the bed was good. Amenities weren't great, ie although there were cooking facilities there were no cooking utensils, plates, pots or pans. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and there was a private sundeck upstairs that we made use of. Breakfast was not great but passable and we did not eat in the restaurant at any other times. Bar prices were reasonable. The whole hotel would benefit from a bit of a spruce up maintenance and appearance wise as it is looking a bit tired and dated. We would stay here again, the agoda price of IDR1.5 million was reasonable but the list price of IDR4 million was definitely excessive and not value for money.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Yoana from United States
Group
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
the hotel was amazing
size, decoration and price
very good except on the day we checked in, the phone line was hit by thunder and was down for 2 days.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Diana from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice hotel and big room
near pandawa beach, nice private pool and friendly staff
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relaxing, nice big villa, friendly staff
Attentive staff, gorgeous private villa, great food
Chose this place as it was very close to a wedding we were attending. The private pool villa exceeded our expectations so much that we booked an extra night. The staff were very friendly and attended to our every need, with a smile. The food was lovely and they even organised an extensive breakfast to be brought to our room very early and transport to the airport so we could make our flight on time. Overall, we were very impressed and have recommended it to our friends.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

SLIMAN from France
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
bad, not recommand this hotel at all. run away....
nothing, its just disgusting hotel
hotel very dirty, no maintenance at all...... bad breakfast not worth even 1 star.....
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Diana from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
beautiful villa's w/big size,and comfortable
very friendly and attractive staff, quite area great for honeymoon couple and beautiful villa's
We're honeymoon couples, When coming there..i'm so surprising cause in our bed and bathup already many heart roses and towel set a heart too.. so nice and we're appreciate that... and we're thanksfull for all nusa dua retreat staff for helping us to set a romantic candle light dinner in our villa's at @rooftop... but the rooftop for us too dark... so a little bit scary if just two of us there... But overall.. we're so happy stayed there... two thumbs up for nusa dua retreat.. we will coming back again.. thx u so much...
Reviewed August 28, 2013

lye from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Satisfied n Relaxing
Large room with living room with 3 LCD Tvs, and a rainshower
Friendly staff. Unfortunately, hotel is a little old. Towels were stained frequently.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Susan from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Get away from it all!
Big rooms, own pool, staff
We loved staying here! It was our last stay in Bali and we had stayed in the major busy places of Bali. This was a great place to wind down. Our room was massive in size, with our own pool and then an upstairs area with a day bed that could accommodate 10 people!!! Our own BBQ, view and just a wonderful place to relax. If you want to go shopping or go to beach the hotel has free shuttle. The staff were amazing and we have made some lifetime friends. So helpful and always smiling. The only fault was that the rooms and outdoor area need a bit of love and care, with some paint. We saw past this fault and just relaxed and really enjoyed our stay, Thanks Nusa Dua Retreat!
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Evelyn from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
quiet & relax
friendly staff, large room & private pool
Not really great, but to get relax ya it's the right place.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

SIEW from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very quiet and peaceful stay.
The private pool, situation near to beach and quiet surroundings
The staircase steps are frictionless when its wet, slip and fell when decending during drizzling. Recommend to have anti slip mats or modify for rougher floor surface.
Reviewed June 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: