Very good 7.3
Based on 833 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Gunadi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
Value for money
a small but well designed room, making the best of the available space. a clean room with a nice clean linen and comfy bed.
it's a no frill hotel suitable for a budget traveller or a longer staying traveller. location is not in downtown Denpasar, not in the touristy area. however reasonably close to Kuta and Sanur to go by a cab. there are a few restaurants and cafe's on Jl Teuku Umar but mainly catered to the locals. you get a free Balinese breakfast with tea and coffee. Not fantastic but acceptable I found it cheaper to book thru Agoda than going directly.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Vincent from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Art In A Modern Stay
Bright, breezy, upbeat, life on the move
Amazingly simple check in and out with Agoda booking, hassle-free. Lovely room with same theme of Pop, practical ledge and 'platform' to put bags /stuff. Only setback of the beautiful-looking capsule bath / toilet is the tough-to-slide door that is not as easy to use. Hot water funtions well. Nice view from the room I had with the bamboos on another plot of land. Clean, odour free room, good service. I recommend guests to bring their own soap, shampoo instead of the provided gratis. Bath towels provided is good. I rate this 8.5 out of 10.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Yenny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean room, great shower..
Great shower, very clean room, location near kuta square and beach
for the prices, this is a really great hotel. ( i've booked this same hotel for my vacation next month with my friends lol ). the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable, and great shower.. =) the only thing thats lacking from this hotel is its size. i was very suprised when i first got into the room, it was so small, but turns out it was okay (as i only use the room for sleep + shower)..
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Grace from Canada
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location with functional rooms
Location, free breakfast
the hotel was located at denpasar which was very convenient for us as we had to go to several different areas in bali, like canggu, seminyak, sanur. the hotel had free wifi, which unfortunately didn't work too well up in our room, but which was fully functional at the g/f lobby. there was free breakfast everyday (indonesian food) and even if you didn't eat that, the rest of the food was at local prices, no big mark up. staff was super friendly and the rooms are exactly as per the photos. overall, it was a good & convenient hotel, great for it's price!
Reviewed July 21, 2012

RUNGAROON from Thailand
Group
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
Easy Going
Location
Decoration and furnishing proper for back packing traveller
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Kirk from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Quirky rooms with comfortable beds, but noisy
Value for money
Good value for money. The staff were great, however the rooms were a little too quirky for my liking. In saying this, the bed was quite comfortable. The shower/toilet arrangement is a little clumsy, and it was not unusual to get water everywhere when showering. I found the noise levels inside the room to be quite excessive - Unfortunately there is little sound insulation between rooms and coupled with inconsiderate neighbors or road noise I had difficulty sleeping.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Ewin from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice simple hotel with simple smile and services
Nice Room with funky colors
Everything is simple with this hotel. The services, the smile, facilities. The staff is quite friendly, but don't expect the warm welcome like any other hotel in their commercials. When i arrived the staff with green shirt ad a short ask me "check in? please wait ya", with normal tone like what they say to their friends. No big deal actually, but it show how practical and simple this hotel is. And the process of check in and out are quick. The room is i like the most. Big size bed and extra couch are great. And also there are plenty store and food to buy around hotel. Drawback? the shower... it provide warm, not hot water. And the debit is low. So you have to open the hot water faucet to the max and close the cold water faucet cause the cold water debit is 100 times stronger.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Rommy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2012
Colorful hotel
good location
the hotel was clean and colorful yet very relaxing. it might look small from the pics but it's not. they have a long sofa. location was also good, just cross the road and you can get things from circle k minimart (or from the vending machinge in the hotel). really enjoyed my stay there. although pop hotel is not located in a real tourist destination, but it is in the centre of denpasar so we found it very easy to travel anywhere. and they also serve a simple balinese breakfast “nasi jingo". the staffs are friendly and the receptionists are well mannered. i was impressed by the gesture of the lady receptionist, who allowed me to check-out more than one hour late! mosquito netting makes this hotel truly stands out. overall we enjoyed with our stay there
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Rommy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Colorful and clean hotel
Good Location
great hotel if you're using the hotel for business trip. location in the central of denpasar area. so, it is easy to travel anywhere around denpasar. price is cheap. free internet using wifi & the speed is not bad. bathroom is a bit small and made from plastic but with the hotel rate is all acceptable. comfort place to stay while you on business.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

sasan from India
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
beautiful location
serenity around
the hotel itslef is classic for the price we paid. accessible easily to the closest shopping areas and the bets part is the place itself is very scenic
Reviewed July 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: