Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

SIGIT from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
its quite nice hotel to sleep after working day
location, access, location
It's quite nice hotel, less expensive would be great. I recommends this hotel for business travelers around central Denpasar and Renton Area.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Liza from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A nice and friendly hotel with a great spa massage
Large rooms, close to udayana university, close to shopping center
Room smells cigarrettes every time we went back to our room, eventhough non of us are smoker. Maybe next time will be nice if they used room refreshner after they tidy up the rooms
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Daomin from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Attentive staffs, Local food serve for breakfast.
Attentive staffs, quiet place although near main road, near supermart
Attentive staffs, quiet place although near main road, near supermarket. Bathroom was not very clean, room is slighty dusty.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

MOHD from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Pleasant but could have been better.
Location, dinning and shopping
I was given a room on the third floor adjacent to the seminar rooms. Unfortunately, it was not a good location because for two consecutive nights, loud music and noise came from these rooms. On the third day, the elevator stopped working and I had climb a flight of stairs in spite of the management promising immediate repairs. That spoiled by stay at this time around at Puri Ayu.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sudarmono from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good and Nice for my first exprience in Bali
Clean and big room, Wifi, and Friendly Staff
First time at Bali and stay here was good exprience. Not too many facilities in this hotel. Check in and Check out fast, Clean and Big room, Free WIFI and good internet connection.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rudi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel with bad service quality.
Spacious room, good breakfast, nice lobby.
I stayed at this hotel because my company had an event here. The bed really uncomfortable, the coils unsymetrical and causing back pain. No doorman helping me carry my baggage when I want to check in. And the reception not too friendly. When I want to cancel my extended stay confirmation before by phone because I already book 2 more nights. They insisted it can't be done and made me paid double for the first night. This issue won't happen in another hotel. Really bad experience for me.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Really pleasant, made very welcome.
staff, food, room
Very pleasant. The staff were always friendly and helpful, we were close to the Udayana University, where we had to go, and had a delightful swim every morning.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

andreas from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice hotel
internet access, large room, friendly staff
In average the hotel is good. I only got a problem when check in. I booked a room with king size bed but I got a twin size bed.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Richard from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable and clean
attenetive staffs, good spa and close other restaurants
Comfortable and clean surroundings.The next trip to Balai I will prefer to stay in Puri Ayu
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Florence from France
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good hotel in Denpasar
Comfort, staff, standing
We went twice to this hotel, each time for a couple of nights (at arrival and departure in/from Bali) and we warmly recommend it. The location is great, not exactly in the city center, but close enough to go on foot. Rooms have a good size and a nice (occidental) style, they are very clean and comfortable. Avoid rooms at the 3rd floor because they have a conference center there, and it can sometimes be very noisy on evenings. Staff is pleasant and very helpful. We just did not like the atmosphere and the food of the restaurant, at breakast as well as at dinner. Instead, take a 5mn walk to go to Cafe Teduh wich is really nice and tasty!
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: