Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Nadia from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Great location but poor food
The views of the Ayum river valley - stunning
we didn't mind that the restaurant in this hotel was not great. we enjoyed the location very much, as well as going to sleep to the sound of the river below. this hotel is fine as long as you are happy to walk or drive into ubud for meals and shopping.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Fransiska from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel but didn't get to stay
big swimming pool
Booked Puri Bunga Hotel through agoda but in the end my friends and I didn't get to stay at Puri Bunga as our supposed rooms are under renovation. Was transferred to another hotel, Agung Raka Bungalow - okay but definitely not great, was expecting a better one. Overall, was quite disappointed with the service by Puri Bunga as we was transferred to (what we believe) is a lousier hotel. Well, we got a complimentary dinner (after complaining for several times) but I guess that cannot compensate what we could have enjoyed. I am referring to breakfast at the side of Ayung River, big pool and nice-looking rooms.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

ian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great views
good staff and great location outside Ubud choas
Rooms were clean and modern. Quiet and relaxing. shuttle bus service into town comes in handy.
Reviewed June 06, 2011

Karenin from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Tranquil, beautiful setting, isolated
Stunning driveway and surrounds, Quiet and peaceful location, great unobtrusive service
From the moment you come in the driveway you begin to relax, check in quick and easy, Rooms are nice and clean, the bed was a little hard pillows were good, size of room was good, bathroom big. Breakfast very limited and did not change for 3 days, coffee and tea were terrible, I ended up asking for hot water and tea bags so I could taste it. The location is perfect for relaxation, romance, escapism or Yoga but with teenagers it was too isolated, you need to get transport to Ubud it would take over an hour to walk there and they only have two free shuttle services a day and no returns.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Julie from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
nice place but for us to many negative points
beautiful views and pretty rooms
Pros the spa was great and the people were very friendly and helpful. free shuttle down to town in the mornings
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hooi from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in April 2011
Living with nature
Spacious and reasonably priced
The room is just at the cliff, looking down to the river. Very cosy. You even have a private jacuzzi with window overlooking the river. There are only 10 rooms located in this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful. Well maintained.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Weily from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in April 2011
Relaxing location~
i stay at corner room which is deluxe suite .. it is super big ...nice...the bathroom is super big and everything is just nice~~i will go again~~
this is a lovely hotel and the service is good...the stuff is friendly... deluxe room is at corner side, so you can enjoy the view ...
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Alice from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
nice hotel far from town with awesome views
view, huge bathroom and comfy bed
lovely hotel, with nice staff, clean but if you scratch beneath the surface a bit warn around the edges.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Umi from Malaysia
Groups
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel and serivce with a smile
Best thing is our room overlook the river gorge with the mountain in the background.
We've always enjoyed our stay here and now we brought 2 friends from Canada. They loved it so much we extended our stay for 2 more nites. Wonderful, very serene except when the sound of the saw cutting down trees from the nearby forest I believe starts in the morning.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Alice from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2011
nice hotel far from town w/ a huge bathroom
huge bathroom, quiet, nice staff and 2 pools
very mellow hotel very far from town center. we love the quiet but keep in mind your gonna have to pay for cabs, food at hotel is ok, not amazing. staff is warm and nice. if you look closely hotel is worn around edges.
Reviewed April 23, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: