Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ketut from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Average
nature view, quiet adn good for couple
The room while i stayed not prepare well. Bathroom was fluiding due to piping blocked by somethink. well Get quick response from housekeeoing but not solving the situation due to the day after get the same watering until i check out. During breakfast time i wait over tha 30 minute for 1 plate fried rice... Only the nature view i like from this hotel. Good pool swiming...
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Suzanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very nice.
Peaceful, pretty, friendly
I was in Ubud for a wedding that was held at a more expensive resort further up the road, so I spent most of my time there. Puri Bunga was a perfect base, and it was wonderful to have the spa to relax and unwind. Lovely surroundings and the view of the valley from the breakfast room was superb. I found it fantastic value for money.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

KAI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good Breach view
Budget, Good view, Good Service
Relax.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
amazing and relaxing
the spacious bathroom and concept, the cleanliness and attentive helpful staff
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Beautiful view, comfortable stay.
View, pools, access to recreation
When we arrived we were impressed by the view from our room which overlooked the river. Clean, comfortable room. Staff were friendly however the food was very poor. If you stay here eat at the beautiful restaurant next door.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable stay with a nice garden
Spacious bathroom, clean and affordable
We were given room no. 301 that has a spacious bathroom! It is clean and comfortable. However, the only drawback is the noisy aircond. I didn't have a proper sleep because of this. The garden is well kept and green. The restaurant is on a big balcony which overlooks the Ayung river (which is known for water rafting activity). We were given a few breakfast set to choose. The location of this hotel is quite a distance from the town. Need a taxi to move about.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Grace from Singapore
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful surroundings but lots of steps
Surroundings, size of rooms, restaurant
If you have mobility issues, Puri Bunga will not be for you as you will need to walk quite a fair number of steep steps in order to reach your rooms. We stayed in Executive Suites which were very very spacious and nice, but note that there are new and old designs - my parents got the 304 room which was new & nice, whilst our room 305 is pretty dated. Our bathroom didn't have a window like what they showed in the pictures. And note, they are not next to each other so we had to walk a long way. But to be fair, most balconies have nice views of the greenery & Ayung River.There are 2 pools, one overlooking the rivers & is very beautiful. Breakfast at the restaurant - you get to choose from 4 choices, not bad & best part is the view. The outlook is traditional but the inside of the restaurant is very modern & you get views of the Ayung River. Bathroom is not great, we had to wait a long time for hot water to run, and the kind of toiletries they supplied looked dubious. Rooms are a bit too dim. And there are lots of creepies like ants, lizards & geckos - but they won't bother you.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

nareerat from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location, helpful staff, Affordable for coup
Good location, helpful staff, Affordable for coup
I was extremely happy with my stay at the resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice surrounding. Recommended for couple.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Alexander from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
View, pool, staff
It was overall amazing experience. Hotel manager is really great and takes care about everything needed. Good prices for transportation (motorbike/transfers), great pool, fantastic view.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

BOON from Singapore
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location but let down by the room conditions
Excellent staffs at the reception, good location with river and mountain view and huge room
the room was spacious with excellent view of the ayung river and the mountain in the distance. And that the staffs were really friendly and helpful tour and driver arrangement.
Reviewed January 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: