Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

azman from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice Hotel with fantastic view.
Near Ubud with fantastic view, Staff Friendly.
deluxe room is equiped with nice bedroom and air condition. staffs were friendly. we had ala carte breakfast with beautiful scenery.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ahmed from Maldives
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great views
View, Spa, Jacuzzi
The hotel is located on the side of a mountain, so it's very green, and has great views. Our executive suite opened on to a balcony that had amazing views of the mountains and rice terraces. The bathroom was massive with a jacuzzi looking over the amazing mountain view. There are 2 pools and the spa was reasonably priced. The only thing that we had a problem was that there were geckos everywhere. Ants in the bathroom were fine, but geckos in the room wasn't. The restaurant also had little flies near the lights (on the terrace) and geckos everywhere on the ceiling (inside).
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great place to relax and the staff were fantastic
View, staff, location
Great location & views. The staff went out of their way at all times to assist or help. Couldnt have asked for more...a great place to relax.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

WILLIAM from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel for honeymoon
Environment
The environment of this hotel was very nice.. The scenery was very great, very good for relaxation. The bathroom was spacious. The service was great. Sekar Ayu Restaurant has a very good view, you can see the valley from the place you eat, wonderfull.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

caroline from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
beautiful view
I was upgraded to a suite, where it has beautiful view of Ayung river. I just love the tranquility of the surroundings. Now and then I can hear the birds chirping from my room, what a wonder ful weekend. The breakfast is basic, the service is very good, from the reception to the room boy, they are friendly and very fast in cleaning the room. I would go back and stay in this hotel anytime.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Pua from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very lovely hotel with a beautiful scenery
We Liked It!!!
The room was clean and nice with a simple decoration. Most importantly, the staffs at there were very helpful and caring. They will howdy you regardless how many times they had seen you around the hotel. The swimming pool, garden, and the surrounding were clean, neat and "green". The scenery was magnifying and peaceful. The breakfast was superb (fried rice). Lastly, I'm very thankful and grateful to the staffs for fulfilling my requests. They prepared a cake and rose petals (pink and red) on the bed for my bf's birthday =) hopefully one day we would be able to go back there again… ♥
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Wonderful view
Beautiful views of the Ayung River, great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
The cons were no in room safety box and also I suspect due to the location the TV signal seems to drop out and no TV. Don't eat at the restaurant. Food very average. Room floor a bit dirty
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel with breathtaking view
The view
The room is very spacious. You have to order the room with view of Ayung River. I like to have massage everyweek, so I strongly suggest you to try the spa, excellent. The restaurant has a very nice ambience but breakfast is so so, I prefer buffet breakfast. TV is small. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, definitely we will return to this hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Roimon from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with the best price
Good view of padi rice and river with swimming pool
Ubud is interesting area to visit with padi rice, nice climate and many art shopping mall. Stay on this hotel is really worthied with good price and smile service.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

guillaume from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel for accessible price
2 beautiful swimming pull, very nice clean garden all around, very smilly staff
nice welcome, the rooms are clean and good for couple holidays, very quiet area, the view on the valley is beautiful. Good rate Quality/price
Reviewed August 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: