Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Bevan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
relaxing
big room,clean,big bathroom
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Vincent from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Not great but okay, great authentic atmosphere
Tv, airconditioning and nice bed
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2013
good location
resting,dinner
Centrally located Close to parks Close to the ocean or beach Easy access to the airport Activities for older children Child friendly swimming pool Good quality restaurants Nice swimming pools Fast check-in and check-out Good language skills International menu available Close to local restaurants Close to shopping areas Quiet surroundings Affordable business center Nice gardens Well equipped fitness center Attentive staff Fast room service Good bars Close to major attractions Easy access to public transport Activities for young children Airport shuttle available Quality business center High speed internet Friendly staff Great breakfast Wide variety of buffet breakfast
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Elizabeth from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice Balinese style Hotel
Nice swimming pool
The Hotel was the typical Balinese style which was why we booked. The room was a little tired and needed renovation but was comfortable.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

viel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Perfectly fine
Truly Balinese design and architecture, easy access yo almost anything, large bedroom
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couple
Villa Upstairs
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
The pool was green - didn't swim in it at all !
Large room and sitting area
Get the larger rooms with outside sitting are - very nice. The pool was terrible - cloudy and green - we didn't swim there at all - why go to an exotic destination and not enjoy basic facilities like the pool...?
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Dada from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2013
Could have been better...
Building..pool...staff
My room was supposed to be a deluxe...the bathroom did not look clean.I said I was not going to pay any more money. I was upgraded..so I was told from a room with a bath to a room with a shower. As there only one night I accepted.The sheets were old and stained.The room was large.The breakfast was ok. The staff helpful and friendly.The bathrooms let this place down,refurbishment and a professional cleaning job is highly recommended.Would I come back? only if the necessary attention is paid to the inside of the building as much as the outside which is quite pleasant. Beautiful pool area. Great location.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Rosalie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Loved it
The staff were amazing, friendly heilpful. Great pool area, clean rooms
My stay was too short. The architecture & ambience of the Hotel is amazing. I found it to be a gorgeous little haven in the middle of a concrete jungle. My room was clean, spacious & comfortable. Staff were very friendly & so helpful. I was able to totally relax in the pool area with its beautiful garden surrounds. Loved it
Reviewed May 20, 2013

R from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
The room full of mosquito
old artistic building
Full of mosquitoes and regret why I booked the hotel.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

james from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Authentic Bali, with lovely staff
Big rooms with all the amenities, feels truly Bali, good food at the little restaurant
Enjoyed stay at this hotel with nice, big rooms, lovely gardens and pool area. Guests are well looked after by the exceptional staff. On site, secure car parking a plus.
Reviewed April 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: