Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Pui from Australia
Couple
Villa Upstairs
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good value
It was very clean. the bathroom was nice. big swimming pool
wide range of selections for breakfast. staff was professional. The first night the internet wasn't working well, they allocated us to another room the next day where the internet worked perfectly. Another little issue for myself (not my hudsband) was there were some frogs came out at night time inside the garden. I guess it is a good way to keep pests controlled but surely this wasn't part of itinearay in Bali.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Villa Upstairs
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
real balinese experience
hotel architecture, quiet, food
other than mosquitoes, ac not working fine, and water from bidet smelled weird, my stay was great. stayed here for 3 nights. got a big room, breakfast was tasty, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. quiet place. youd feel a real balinese experience by the way they designed their buildings and garden
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Lovely small hotel
Quiet . Clean friendly
Very pleasant
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muir from Australia
Group
Villa Upstairs
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
happy holiday
location, quite and friendly
very nice, enjoyed pool and staff
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Better than last hote I stayed at
Big room, nice pool, nice breaksfast
Value for money, very big room. Nice pool.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Villa Downstairs
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic.
Location, staff, standard.
Loved this place. Returned for a second stay. Would stay again.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pamela from Australia
Solo traveler
Villa Downstairs
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
home away from home
Nice comfortable villa spacious and clean
I am a regular client at this hotel. I love staying here ad or very comfortable and it feels like a home away from home. Staff are friendly and make feel welcome at end always at end beautiful smile.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Villa Downstairs
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Puri Dewa Bharata
Location, staff, villas
We stayed here for 6 nights and extended for another 4. loved everything about the place, staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful and fun to be around. the Villas were cleaned every day, they are nice and private and very comfortable. Food was good in the restaurant, service was very professional. Within 5 minutes of walking out the front there is abundant choice for fine dining, great bars, mini-marts, souvenir shopping, clothes shops, tattooists, beauty shops and the like. Would recommend Puri Dewa Bharata for a great stay in Bali and would be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Australia
Couple
Villa Downstairs
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Stay at the Puri Dewa Bharata
Location, Staff Friendliness and Breakfasts
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was my first time to Bali and I will definitely return. The hotel is semi-traditional with a western flavour and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were of good quality and the location was ideal. Only a 5 minute walk to Double Six Road and an easy 15 minute stroll to the beach depending on how many times you stop to browse through the shops or stop for a cold Bintang. We received a great discount from Agoda. Excellent value.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gillian from New Zealand
Family with older children
Villa Downstairs
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great little hotel with a Balinese feel
staff, room and pool
The purpose of our holiday was to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday, upon arrival the staff greeted us and wished her Happy Birthday as I had emailed previously. While we were waiting for our room they came out with a cake and sung happy birthday. It's little touches like that that you don't get from the bigger hotels that make it so appealing! On the first night we had an issue with the air con, the next day they moved us to another villa without hesitation! Staff were great, food was cheap and the pool was inviting! Beds could have been softer but I have discovered that in Bali if you want a comfy bed you are paying a lot more a night than this. We booked 2 downstairs Villas and they were very reasonably priced. I think my daughters Villa 116 was the best out of both if ours and right across from the pool and restaurant. All in all if you are looking for a reasonably priced, traditional Balinese style hotel with great staff and food this is it! Would I stay there again, yes I would.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: