Excellent 8.4
Based on 148 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Melville from Australia
Couple
Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
The Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel, Munduk.
The idyllic sweeping views of the valleys and hills;.the feeling of being close to nature,and the friendly staff and the close links with the local community.
There were no serious issues. Just one minor suggestion, it would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room. True, we could ask for hot water to be delivered in a thermos, and this was brought cheerfully, but a kettle would have been preferable. Other than that, we had no complaints and mush to admire. The Restaurant food was excellent, the surroundings idyllic and th staff gracious and obliging.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Bernard from France
Couple
Standard Cottage
Stayed one night in June 2015
Tranquil paradise among plantation land
Trekking in plantations. Peacefulness. Views
We loved our stay at Puri Lumbung. From the cottage to the people taking care of us, the views and tranquility from the Lumbung, the sunset at Sunset bar and the trekking in the surrounding plantations. Only regret: food was excellent at the restaurant but lacked the authentic spices of tradiional Balinese cooking. Yet delicious. Loved to be served by hotel school trainees - being from the industry we felt they really deserved to be trained there. Caring considerate and very attentive. Great job!
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Sandra from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Peaceful and Serene
Lovely little cottages, great food and friendly staff
Enjoyed the lovely hillside views and the cooler temperature of the higher elevation.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

tessa from Australia
Couple
Standard Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Your own slice of heaven in the mountains
Privacy, Bungalow and View
We loved our stay at Puri Lumbung and enjoyed the close proximity to all the waterfalls. Our bungalow was very well situated and had stunning views on the clouds. On departure we were even given a present from the hotel. Very happy stay.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Standard Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Peaceful and Relaxing
Nice View, relaxing and good food
We missed the sunset view for 2 days because of late afternoon showers and cloudy skies. The view was still spectacular from the balcony with the paddy fields and rolling mountain ranges. The guided trekking to the 2 impressive waterfalls one morning was great. The massage afterwhich and a hearty lunch makes the day. The restaurant food selection is good and prices reasonable. Just 10 min walk down the road is the Munduk Village where more massages,good food and local handicraft/cooking classes are affordable too. We enjoy the stay there.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

CHRISTINA from Singapore
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Cottages with lovely views
Balcony with good views. First hotel we stayed that have wall hooks for hanging clothes
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the cottage. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was buffet style and the food was good. Perhaps more varieties of fruits and desserts can be added to the breakfast selection because after the third day, the food got mundane and not so exciting. Also, would appreciate if there is a there's a kettle in the room to prepare our own tea or coffee. Overall a lovely place to stay and would come back again.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Gede from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Cottage
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice hotel
good service, clean, friendly
really enjoy
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Francois from France
Couple
Standard Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent stay in a very beautiful environment
The location in the middle of nature and rice field/ the differents activities (cooking classes / ) proposed by the hotel /
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Romain from France
Couple
Standard Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
2 days trekking in Munduk
Great view, wildlife, very good service
Many treks to do around the hotel area (with waterfalls, rice fields, ...). Nice breakfast and very good service. May be noisy during the night because of all the animals living in the rice fields around the cottages(which can be nice if you are an easy sleeper). And of course amazing view on the mountains, rice fields and sea (further)!
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beata from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Cottage
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice hotel with amazing landscape
Hotel location with beautiful view to the landscape, delicious breakfast, nice rooms
We stayed in this hotel one night only, but the choice was good. The view to the landscape was really beautiful & garden was huge with a lot of flowers. Near the hotel is amazing waterfall which I recommend to see.
Reviewed April 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: