Very good 7.5
Based on 106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Winnie from Canada
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Decent stay
Breakfast
Rooms were nice and clean besides the fact that we found our bed infested with tiny bugs. House cleaning took care of the bugs after we informed them. Strong sewage stench from the toilet... Also, the safety deposit box wasn't working. Breakfast was included and was quite good and satisfying. I got the American breakfast while my friends got nasi goreng. There isn't much around walking distance wise, but great thing was the sister hotel that Puri Maharani is partnered with. Free shuttle to a beachside resort less than 10 minutes away, where we used their amenities for free (ex. lovely beachside pool).
Reviewed March 24, 2015

NOORFADHLIAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
It was OK
Quite, peaceful, easy to get a taxi
It was just OK. Bathroom was not that clean. The toilet was a bit dirty. There was weird sound at night. Not sure what it was, but surely creepy ! Food was just OK, not really tasteful.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Helen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
helen & annie
The staff were incredible. So happy & friendly. Made is a beautiful person & it was an honour to meet him. THAT pool just outside our door-so relaxing. The mojitos!
A great start to our 2 week stay. Able to relax & understand that we don't have to race around seeing everything. Just soak up the atmosphere. Making a new friend was very special.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Mitchell from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good hotel, out of the way, inexperienced staff
It was quiet, the rooms were spacious and it had all the expected facilities
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Dirk from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Puri Maharani is a little oasis of peace.
The staff, our favourite is MADE who with his kindness made each meal a lovely occasion..
Every thing was just fine but it is the staff that made our stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Jacinthe from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
I recommand it!!
The room in front of the pool, the staff which is so nice and accessible, the quiet place
The taxi driver make me scared : he not found the place and we he did, he said it was not a good choice... I'm totally disagree!! The place is a little far from the beach and night life, true! But it's very quiet and charming. The staff is very welcoming, the price is very good for the service you had and the food is good to! The room just in front of the pool have something particular... I recommand to choose this one if you could!
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Holger from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice, quiet hotel, inconvenient location
Service, athmosphere, size
It's a nice boutique hotel and the staff were exceptionally helpful. However, maintenance was an issue. Rooms were nice, but some of the light switches and power sockets were falling out of the walls, the main light bulbs in the room were missing and the bathroom had a handheld shower with such a short hose that you had to kneel to get under it. There was a connecting door to the next room that enabled you to hear what was going on next door and the front door had gaps that you could look through. From our balcony we were looking towards the neighboring property which unfortunately was a pile of rubbish. Don't eat at the restaurant if you don't like Kenny G. There is no nice walking area outside the hotel, so you always need transport to get to Sanur. The place was still ok, but could be so much better......
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Simon from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Sanur? Better check which end you want to be.
Pool, WiFi, Staff
It's my fault for not checking the map, but this hotel is in North Sanur and not near the beach. Nice enough place, and staff were great, but location is not a plus.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

xiaoyu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Too nice. Too beautiful
Clean. Amazing swimming pool. Good staff
This is a very nice, quiet place with good location. It's very nice swimming pool
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Pascal from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself
beautiful garden & pool, friendly staff, cheap and delicous food
We stayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed every second. There are only good things about this hotel. We loved it.
Reviewed January 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: