Excellent 8.3
Based on 1312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Gong from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very relaxation, comfortable, quiet, and happy
Breakfast, beach, water sport activities.
It is a great experience as a first stop in Bali. The hotel locates just on the beautiful beach. The environment of hotel is well maintained and full of nature and balinese art.the breakfast is most exciting because there are lots of choice with good tasty. Swimming pool is great. The room condition is ordinary or a little bit simple compared with the other 4 star or 5 star hotels, but i could be ignorable if you are most interested in the surroundings.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Rita from United States
Groups
Santrian club
Stayed 13 nights in January 2014
Great Spot to Relax
Spa, Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff
My vacation was wonderful. However, the wifi connections were awful.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Roger from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great grounds, but tired hotel rooms
Beach, pool, easy access
For the type of hotel and cost, the hotel management have a needless and frustrating pool towel control system and policy.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Relaxing place to stay
Pool ,Clean beach, helpful staff
We had a nice couple of days away from the rat race.The pool and beach front are kept beautiful as are the gardens .The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Michael from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing and luxurious Bali style by the beach
Great design, lush gardens and beautiful pools
This is a true resort set in beautiful gardens and with all the luxury features you could expect. It is located right on the beach and close to many other services and attractions in Sanur. The resort is so beautiful and the staff so friendly and attentive that it is tempting not to venture too far away from the pool and the beach chairs...or just relaxing on your private balcony with a book and a cool drink.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Birgit from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
Nice stay, friendly staff and a beautiful hotel
The three best things were the beautiful setting, the serviceminded staff and the cleanliness
I had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to everybody. If I have to put my finger on something it would be the bad wifi connection, the staffs excessive trip-selling talk
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Irina from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Perfect. Close to the beach, nice pools.
Gardens, pools, close to the beach.
The room was great, a decent size, well stocked. Comfortable beds. We had the buffet breakfast. it was a little bit pricey but there was a wide range of food items and it was all decent.The room was great, a decent size, well stocked. Comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and the pool was quite nice. No complaints.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

jyotirmay from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
beautiful, I like to stay more there again
touched their stuff behaviour it's great simply
Very nice experience and a great value of money, feeling are very good
Reviewed January 22, 2014

mohit from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
hotel with beautiful grounds, let down by the room
beautiful grounds and garden, nice pools, good restaurants
the puri snstrian is an older hotel, with beautifully designed grounds and lovely old trees. It is located at the southern end of Sanur beach, well away from all the restaurants and shopping. Moreover, there is no hotel shuttle to town, which is really a pity, because the taxi ranks just outside the hotel operate a veritable mafia like control on prices. Do remember to haggle hard, or else walk out onto the main road and flag down a metered taxi. Walking to town in the heat, with reluctant children, proved impossible. We stayed in the beach wing, in which the rooms were tiny and dark, and the bathrooms had ancient fixtures and grim lighting. These are only minor points if you will be spending very little time in the rooms but in case you have been travelling around Bali, and staying in some of the very lovely boutique hotels, then these rooms, with their sub-standard sizes and design, will be a disappointment. the beds were comfortable, though. Do remember that the beaches and water in Sanur are appalling. The staff of the Puri Santrial try to keep their stretch of beach clean but the water is still filthy, full of debris, plastic, bottles etc. No wonder we didnt see anyone swimming in the water. The beaches just past the point of the hotel were full of junk, depressing really. It just made us sad about the scale of tourism in Bali and how changed the southern part of Bali is. All in all the Puri Santrian is fine if you want a couple of days to recover from a long haul flight close to the airport, and stay within its grounds, using its great pools and restaurants. If you want beautiful beaches, rooms with character and untouched nature, drive far away
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nur from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
really nice hotel
3 best things about this hotel are close with beach, nice garden and big pool, clean and nice room
Solo traveler,i stayed for 2 nights and i would love to be back here again, i like the garden and nice pool and near beach, beautiful place for stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: