Excellent 8.1
Based on 192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Haryanto from Indonesia
Couples
Cottage Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A classic peaceful Hotel, BUT WEAK security
Classic,unique, peaceful
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It was a peaceful and beautiful hotel. We liked it very much especially the enchanted beautiful garden. You can see small birds flying around in the beautiful garden. Room is well managed, even though they are old classic furniture. Walk to the Sanur restaurant area takes around 10 minutes. Food from the cafe is good and the cafe itself is a classic decorated cafe. Too bad, our stay has to end in a bitter sweet experience as we got our money stolen. Our guess will be we got stolen when we had our breakfast during the last day of our stay. Well, anyway i have highlighted the security lapses to the Hotel Sales Marketing Manager Gideon. Hopefully they can improve the security. Lesson learned "always keep your money at your side" even you are going for short breakfast.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ms from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful garden view
Classic hotel with beautiful garden view. They also have yoga class. However the room quite small for 2 person.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Ruth from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Lovely Surprise
Puri Tempoe Doeloe was just lovely: peaceful, relaxing, clean, but overall really a quirky, fun place to stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

caroline from United Kingdom
Couples
Cottage Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
perfect hidden gem
the pool is lovely,each room is unique food is good
Each cottage is slightly different, the verandas were great and the furnishing compliments the retro vibe. The bath was huge I can only imagine how long it would take to fill it. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were all very polite and helpful and kept themselves in the background unless needed. The small onsite restaurant was great, breakfast choices were good and we Had lunch there too which was very tasty. It's about a 10 minute walk into town through the back alleys. Typically on our last night we found flowers warung two minutes away, do try. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If you want state of the art flash chain hotels then stay away. But if you like things a little quirky do try this
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Siang from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Cottage Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
My favoutite
The pool,the cottage,the decor were the best 3 things,pool not big,enough to swim,cottage in old colonial style,beautiful,the decor brought me back to the old days...
stayed here two nights,very pleaseant experience,this hotel become my favourite hotel,love its design,its decor,room and bathroom big and in old-fashioned style,brought me back to the golden days of the past...TV no problem,wifi ok,breakfast great too,dined at their restaurant,the restaurant itselt worth a visit,full of decorative objects or some souvenirs from other countries.staffs friendly too,they have a spa and a yoga studio inside.the location quite good,just beside bypass road,though a bit far from the beach,but am not fancy on beach,it is fine for me,the price is good if book via agoda,will come again for sure!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Debbie from Ireland
Couples
Cottage Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Quaint and charming.
This hotel is secluded and has a character all it's own. Still close to the Main Street for restaurants and markets just a short stroll. Beautiful, clean beach and town of Sanur a pleasant place to be
Our stay at this hotel was fabulous it's exactly what we expected. The staff were polite and helpful, grounds are an oasis and the room was delightful. If you are after a truly unique experience stay here, not for people who like big resort style accommodation. We stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Sanur itself is a short stroll away through some interesting little ally's that are perfectly safe or you can hire a bike. Sanur has an amazing choice of real quality restaurants and along the beach itself. The beach is clean and you never get hassled like in Kuta! This hotel is well worth a stay for those who enjoy eclectic charm and simple yet warm welcoming service.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Amazing hotel with beautiful design
Atmosphere, staff, food
Beautifully hotel, very unique and well thought out design. We haven't seen anything like this in Bali before. Great food and staff. Staff member Peggy was particularly helpful to us. Thankyou! We will be back again.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Eva from Sweden
Solo travelers
Cottage Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Lovely quiet hide-away
Breakfast, the staff and the gardens surrounding the villas
Fantastic, staff was lovely and service great. The area was secluded and queit but very sunny so I really felt I was on an exotic vacation. Easy to bike around in Sanur area.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Andrea from Hungary
Couples
Cottage Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
4star rating but not really could be 3 star reall
Pool unique room. And ambience
Frustrated at check in with staff it took 2 hours to clean room. Very poor breakfast sugary fruit juice burnt pancake white stale bread for toast. Staff need a shake up a little bit to unresponsive. other hotels in bali staff are a bit more tuned in. To far from the beach.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Jacqueline from Switzerland
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Charming boutique hotel in Sanur
Quiet place near a busy road, lovely garden, healthy food and comfy cafe/restaurant
We come back to this hotel from time to time even if it's only for 1 night. It has a certain charme, is completely different to the typical Balinese hotels tourist would encounter, has lovely rooms (different sizes) with always big bathrooms and a veranda, great food and organic and healthy offers which is rare. Good location if one has a car, it's directly located at the main busy road in Sanur but very quiet and secluded. We definitely will be coming back !
Reviewed May 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: