Very good 7.6
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Mei from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly Staff, Quiet Env, Quite-near beach
Good local breakfast, Near restaurants/pubs, Polite staff
Location is near pubs/bars/restaurants. Famous Potato Head Beach Club & The Deck are down the street for good dinner and chill-out. Beach is 15-mins walk away. However, Seminyak, some said Bali, is wholesomely bad in traffic. Halting taxi is a breeze, or alternatively renting a cheap bike to move around. Taxi fare is cheap, but most time/fare are spent in jams and winding road traveling.Bike riding is not for the faint-hearted. Will also suggest private car hiring for full day traveling. Staff are surprisingly well-versed in English and helpful.Most Balinese we met are very positive and well-mannered, esp those in tourism industry. They generally portray honest and sincere attitude. Hotel provides good local breakfast. Love their Bihun Goreng, Mee Goreng, banana pancake & omelette. Although the spread is not impressive. Room is good sized. Indoor furniture are ok. But bathroom's furnishing are not. Air-con is ok. Beware of mozzies and gecko, they are common room mates. Generally clean and kitchen is well-equipped. Hotel lobby/pool/garden is comfortable and welcoming.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Karolis from Lithuania
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
the stay was awful
the only good thing was that we were travelling all these days and were coming to the hotel only for the night
Ants everywhere! Bed sheets were dirty as well as the slippers. We threw slipper in the bin, but they took them back and provided to us again!! Wardrobe is in the bathroom outside (at yard), so be prepared to find some bugs on your clothes! Do not expect to have good wifi (as well as they did not let us to use their computers even it was as "for guessts"). No value for money at all!
Reviewed September 11, 2013

lin from Singapore
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Awesome but the toilet needs renovation.
Friendly staff, Comfortable bed and centrally located.
Stayed 5 nights that the villa/hotel. The place was centrally located although the first time we could not find the location because it was kind of dark. The toilet needs renovation especially the tiles for the bathtub. Overall, my stay has been awesome with my friends. Comfortable bed but the wifi signal was kind of bad.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Max from Netherlands
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in August 2013
not bad not good
rural and spacious rooms
In our regular stay and use of hotels in Bali, this hotel did definitely not 'stick out' in being special, particularly good or surprising in service, its offered facilities or staff. It was basiclaly not bad but also not that good. Breakfast, certainly if staying more than a few days, is boring and not of good quality. The many 'package' options offered are no more than variations of fried, meshed or baked potatoes, with the usual range of egg dishes. Fruits offered are invariably tasteless and unripe; basic Indonesian dishes need much to be improved. The swimming pool is nice and large, yet does not have a shallow section, making it unsuitable for kids or novice swimmers (mind it closes rather early around 5-6pm. Rather good are the spacious rooms, open bathroom and kitchen included. The area has many good yet expensive restaurants. It falls short on more modestly priced/midrange Balinese/Indonesian restaurants, for which one has to go to other areas in Seminyak-Legian -Kuta area.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Max from Netherlands
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Not bad not good
Rural and spacious room design
In our regular stay and use of hotels in Bali, this hotel did definitely not 'stick out' in being special, particularly good or surprising in service, its offered facilities or staff. It was basically not bad but also not that good. Breakfast, certainly if staying more than a few days, is boring and not of good quality. The many 'package' options offered are no more than variations of fried, meshed or baked potatoes, with the usual range of egg dishes. Fruits offered are invariably tasteless and unripe; basic Indonesian dishes need much to be improved. The swimming pool is nice and large, yet does not have a shallow section, making it unsuitable for kids or novice swimmers (mind it closes rather early around 5-6pm. Rather good are the spacious rooms, open bathroom and kitchen included. The area has many good yet expensive restaurants. It falls short on more modestly priced/midrange Balinese/Indonesian restaurants, for which one has to go to other areas in Seminyak-Legian -Kuta area.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

william from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
attractive hotel, nice staff
room, pool, kitchenette
i have stayed here many times. Obviously I like it. It's a very pleasant hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Azraai from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice rooms !
Room design, friendly staffs, noisy.
It was a wee bit noisy but the staff managed to transfer us to the room behind, which was more secluded with less obstruction. Overall, it was nice. Open shower was amazing !
Reviewed August 26, 2013

SHARON from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Just as excellent as my 1st stay....
Excellent location to restaurants and shops, peaceful surrounds and villas are a great size.
Having been here twice now, I thoroughly love the fact that it's not a huge hotel. Nice peaceful gardens in front of each the 20 self contained villas, front verandah with table & chairs, great sized bedrooms and outdoor shower area. Great central pool, with pool bar and have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops in and around Seminyak....as well as close to the beach. Totally enjoyed the spa area and one of their package deals, total relaxation. Although there are renovations going on, for a bigger restaurant and gym area, it did not in anyway alter my stay there. It will definitely be on the top of my list to stay here again and to see the renovations finished.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hitesh from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice place & helping people
Friendly and extra ordinary helping staff, romantic outdoor bath with big bath tub, value for money, facilities like jacuzzi and sauna
It was an outstanding experience stay at Bali, especially with Putu Bali Villa and Spa. The staff was very helpful for arranging all our activities The hotel rooms were very comfortable with a good kitchen (along with applicanies) Would like to opt for the same hotel if I travel again to Bali
Reviewed August 18, 2013

jason from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Don't let the entrance put you off. It's great!
Convenient location, value for money & peaceful once inside and off the road.
Our stay was great. We are pretty self sufficient so when the front desk had problems making some dinner reservations we did it ourselves. Everyone was friendly and we like the main courtyard that runs the full length of the hotel rooms from the front to the rear of the hotel. Our only issue was the outdoor shower was not totally private. The double story villa above us could have viewed us showering if it had been occupied through a small crack in the privacy screen over the shower area roof. Our room was 2001. Also, you nee to keep the door shut between the bathroom and bedroom as their we're a few mozzies buzzing around the bathroom area. It's a pretty little place that is quite relaxing. We stayed here after a bit of indulgence staying a resort in Balian beach so it suited our purposes as a place the sleep and unwind very well.
Reviewed August 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: