Excellent 8.2
Based on 1651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

alan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent stay during our brief stay
excellent customer service, quality rooms, nice pools
We had a great experience during our very short stay. Staff were very efficient from check-in til we checked out. My hubby commented that out of the 3 hotels we stayed during this holiday, only in this hotel did we get a thorough introduction into our room and all the facilities available throughout the premises and other services that we might require.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great hotel, great staff.
Pool villas, swimming pools, fast internet
We were upgraded to pool villa when we checked in, villa was lovely and cleaned every day. Staff very attentive, great swimming pool.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wang from China
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice neat hotel with friendly staff
1, nice hotel atmosphere and decoration 2, friendly staff. 3, beautiful swimming pool
We stayed in this hotel three nights, most impressed by the design of the hotel, beautiful details to memorize. We had a small private garden, very calm and pleasant experience. High speed wifi, good! Only pity is the water temperature of swimming pool is bit low, cannot swim for long and anytime. Only allow mid day swimming. By the way, hotel close to airport, we arrived midnight, the hotel driver came to pick us up. Very warm, not expensive, besides.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gaudi from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
it's awas alright
great location, friendly staff, easy access
nothing much to say, the location was the only thing great for me.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Family with teens
Garden View Villa
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice stay in south Kuta
location, value for money, nice staff
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
relaxing
close to airport, relaxing, comfortable
Enjoyable, very relaxing for quiet holiday, found the staff very good, very friendly place.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
so relax and very clearn
bed is soft, bathroom is big, and room is clearner
so enjoy relax and so clean service is good if go bali again rama beach resort is my first choose
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Quick but worth it!
room size, pool, location
An overnight transit stop - we were given large rooms with huge bathrooms, the pool was fantastic. We had dinner at the restaurant which had a huge variety of food from all over the world. The check-in and out was smooth, quick and easy. We would stay again if we return to Bali.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Will stay again!
size of rooms, location, quiet
Very quick transit stay but the resort was excellent for us and our young children (11mths and 2yrs). The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The pool was excellent for us and the kids. The only problem we had was arranging an airport pickup - there was a communication issue and no one was there to collect us - this was quickly apologised for and a free service offered for our return to the airport. Would stay here again as it was in a good quiet location but still close to the main life of Kuta.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
No Sleep
Pool, the location, poolside staff
we had great expectations for Rama Beach, but were sadly let down. We booked a deluxe beach Cottage but were place right at front of hotel next to reception and the Road, it was really noisey,cleaning staff at 6am would wake us every morning with loud chatter, we asked reception if they could as them to keep noise down, they said they would but the noise continued. The noise of duff duff disco music went until 12am from resort DJ across the road and to top it off we were kept up all night by mosquitos buzzing around our heads. We eventually bought our own insect spray and sprayed room three times a day, this did not get rid of the mosquitos, first two nights we were covered in bites. We then began covering our bodies with insect repellant so not to get bitten in bed, the mosquitos still buzzed around our head and woke us all night. We could not understand where they were coming from as we kept our windows and doors closed. The resort fogs to keep mosquitos away, the day they fogged they all ended up in our room we killed 21 of them in a space of 10 minutes, it was frustrating. We wanted a room change and were shown the same room as ours at back of resort grounds, it was so much bigger and quieter, the manager then proceeded to tell us the our cottages have a rating scale A & B, ours being B and the good cottage being A. We did not see this anywhere when booking so were upset we had opted to by upgraded room and were still judged to be B rated. Overall my experience at hotel was average, I was more tired when I left than when I arrived. The wait staff around pool were the highlight, they were lovely as was the pool, where i got most of my sleep at resort. The checkin in staff did not communicate with each other at all and we were constantly asking the same thing to different staff members and getting different answers from each. If you are to stay at hotel always request room at back of resort, buy insect spray and repellent and cover your children.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: