Very good 8.0
Based on 581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Legita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Quiet place for a couple
New condition, romantic, nice food
Very nice we had a big room and a very great food. I will come back there again
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

anri from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Paradise outside town
1. The view 2. The hotel is just beautiful, just loved the architecture and the gardens. 3. The pool is devine.
The picture on Agoda is beatiful but still does not do the hotel on the outside justice, it is a piece of heaven on earth. The hotel is just outside of town, for 30 000 Rupias you can get a taxi to town. The room was clean and comfortable. Our bathroom had a shower in the bathtub, the curtain was old and seemed dirty as it was white at the top and brown at the bottom. The resort is an excellent place to relax and will defenitly feel like a treat.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

arthur from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2015
Relaxing
View, garden, yoga
The only "bad" thing was the breakfast.. The rest was conform from the description
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed one night in July 2015
candi dasa
view ground.
Agoda
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dia from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice Comfortable Resort
Free activities to try
Lovely resorts with many activities to try out! Would definitely come back here again if I visit Candidasa! 1) The resort is really lovely! The pool faces the seas, and there are nice chairs & beds for you to laze around. 2) The room is nice too and comfy, with mosquito nets. However, there was a gecko (if you are afraid of them), so we called the reception to get rid of it. It is quite hilarous how the "gecko extermination team" came with a broom & dustpan lol .. 3) The resorts offered many free activities. While there, we did : i) Yoga by Zen garden. While not the typical yoga class with advance poses, this yoga gives insight on how to enjoy yoga while appreciate nature in harmony ii) Free Dive next-door at Zen Dive, whereby we have a great Dutch instructor. The dive really experience was good that we decided to take up Discovery Dive the next day Note: 1) It is not really walkable or safe to cycle to the nearest Candidasa center, as the main road is busy with trucks. But a 1-way taxi is IDR 30k. 2) While the pool that face the sea is nice, there is no sand beach where you can walk
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

soleman from Indonesia
Family with older children
Rama Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
First-Time at Rama Candidasa
Room, Pool
The room my family and I stayed in was the two-story Rama Suite (room 325)--spacious, comfortable, and with a balcony overlooking the scenic Candidasa Beach. Breakfast was below the standards of what would be expected of a 4-star hotel, though the panoramic view surrounding the restaurant compensated for this deficiency a little bit. In general, I would say that probably Rama Candidasa is the better hotel compared to others in the area given its long-standing experience of catering for its guests.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice resto
nice pool, dan resto
good spa and welcome staff
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Overpriced and underser
Garden
Ordinary
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Double or Twin Room - Superior Wing
Stayed one night in June 2015
good place to recharge
food, hospitality, perfect set up
I had a really relaxing stay pampering myself with nice pool , great scenery , excellent food and great service. Will return for sure. May be return clients get appreciation voucher ;p
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khristen from United States
Group
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
wonderful hotel!
the pool, the view, the room
I went to Rama in June and we got a bungalow right by the pool and the ocean. The room and the spa were amazing. Highly recommend the stay to relax. Candidasa is not the best place if you want nightlife and shopping. The spa was also amazing. Worth the cost.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: