Very good 8.0
Based on 581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Steven from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Short Holiday
Short break with my wife. Nice place with friendly staff. would have been nicer with a sandy beach but all in all a good place to stay
Reviewed April 07, 2016

IIan from Australia
Family with older children
Honeymoon Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Hotel
The restaurant view, staff and easy going nature of the entire experience
My son (14yrs) and I had a fantastic relaxing 3 day break here. After Sanur it was great to do nothing and absorb the quietness. The hotel is a little way outside of town which was restrictive but it did not matter. $3 taxi fare to anywhere in town. Very good restaurants and bars there but January was extremely hot which restricted the our will to move away from the pool area.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Desmond from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A excellent well run hotel
The pool, the rooms, gardens
There isn't any thing I could find fault with this hotel. The room are very clean, the grounds immaculate and the pool area very inviting. I have stayed at this hotel before and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a selection of western and local foods. It was the 1st time I visited the spa and was amazed at the massage rooms, very spacious with large water feature and fountain. There are free activities every day and free pushbikes
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Gitama from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice but expensive hotel
Location, nice pool, nice view
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Bosko from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Couple holiday in bali
Good location and rooms are nice, good pool
It was a pleasant stay would stay again good value for money
Reviewed December 27, 2015

jason from United States
Couple
Superior Half Board
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
great value
great location for diving, friendly staff, nice pool area
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Max from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice moderate hotel
Location, design, restaurant
Our stay in rama candidasa are more than we expected, they really a nice hotel eventhought we can't swim on the beach but this hotel totally great place to relax with your partner or family. Love to be back again here next time...
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Aram from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
An enjoyable stay!
The gardens and pool surrounded by individual bungalows. Also the (free) hotel activities are worth a mention. From towel origami to a free dive trial.
Straight away upon arriving you're made to feel welcome in the huge open space lobby. The staff are friendly, attentive and experienced. The hotel has various types of rooms from standard to individual bungalows. The complex is situated away from the main busy road which runs through Candidasa. Worth baring in mind as although there are pavements they're not easy to walk and daytime traffic is heavy and loud. We stayed in a pool/seaview bungalow which was equipped with all mod cons including a large bathroom. Sadly we had some issues with the hot water supply. First running out very quickly and then upon advice of the engineer who came out swiftly waited 20 min for the water to be scorching hot including the cold water supply... The next morning it all seemed to be working fine again so we put it down as to blame the room number... 213. Best thing about the hotel is its pool and the surrounding gardens. Bring a book and relax on a lounger with a a drink or enjoy one of the free activities. Baring in mind that the prices of drinks, food etc are reflecting this luxurious resort and are expensive. Their are however numerous alternatives if you fancy wandering out of the hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Martin from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 16 nights in September 2015
Rama & Bali: the best combination ever
friendliness by staff members; quiet location; atmosphere of hotel
No serious issues; everything up to perfect
Reviewed September 22, 2015

michael from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
personal retreat
room was great, view was great, staff great
We stayed 1 night to check this place out. We would return for some time out. Staff are excellent. Rooms and grounds are well looked after. Pool is great.
Reviewed September 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: