Very good 7.8
Based on 301 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Shelley from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Ubud haven
Location - close to restaurants and shops but once inside resort it was peaceful. Polite friendly staff. The 2 bedroom suite was good value and great to have own private enclosed garden.
We loved Rama Phala, travelling with family of three children can be difficult to get accommodation large enough as we did not want private villa as it's good to have resort facilities. Rama Phala put an extra bed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was a good size suite with lovely garden and day bed. Breakfast was good and felt it was adequate and enough choice for us but do not expect the larger resort style breakfast buffet. Good location and you only realise you are in busy ubud once you get out onto the road.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from United States
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Fabulous Surprise!
Unique character, staff service, fabulous value
Such a fantastic surprise! We expected a middle of the road hotel to crash in after our days of sightseeing, but were surprised with a wonderful resort! We booked a family room so our kids had their own room upstairs, but still within our room. Plenty of room, very comfortable. Enjoyed the meals at restaurant overlooking pool. Good food, reasonable prices. Were so busy sightseeing that we didn't have time for spa or lounging around pool but it was very inviting and staff was very nice. Would definitely stay again. Lots of Mosquitos but I think everywhere you will experience that.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice big rooms, great location, lovely setting
Nice big rooms, great location, lovely setting
We had a lovely time and would return to Ubud and the Rama Phala in a heartbeat
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gayle from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Lovely place, nice radequatd gardens
Rooms , gardens , reasonable prices
Enjoyable and nice food, not over priced once there. A few areas they could improve on, half filled cocktail glasses, some staff not the happy balinese I am used to. But these were minor things and did not spoil our stay.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Tidy Relaxed Comfortable
Gardens Staff Quality service
Everything on trip advisor & the agoda reviews are true, a reliable place to stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Environment
Good Environment, Near Supermarket & Nicely Decorated Rooms
This hotel has a nice environment and the rooms are decorated nicely. The towels in the rooms however, aren't clean and the hand wash basin is not user-friendly. The breakfast has limited choices and some of the plates are not clean. The walkway is not well lit at night and can be scary to walk alone. This hotel provides free wi-fi but it's only available at the lobby and restaurant. The rooms' wi-fi has limited access.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Malaysia
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice location , but is not value for money
good location
this hotel is quite overprice, the towel , bedsheets is very old, toiletries is in poor condition . the hotel should upgrade the room condition for the room rate that they charge. the breakfast is very very lousy.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sett from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good location
Friendly staff and good location
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aries from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
great experienced
clean, large size room, nice bathroom
all good: nice hotel design include large size of room, not far from place of interests and restaurant to eat.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Located close to shops and restaurants
Location,room size,friendly staff
we stay here regularly and will do so again, good value
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: