Excellent 8.2
Based on 128 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kirsten from Netherlands
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location, beautiful garden
Clean big rooms
Nice bungalows with big rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful garden with a nice swimming pool. Rooms are clean and in good condition. Good location.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Keithlyn from Australia
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Small, nice hotel with average rooms
Nice pool, nice gardens, good location
My partner and I only stayed for one night during March 2012. It is a little confusing to find, but all the locals seem to know where it is. However, it is a perfect location in Candidasa. The property itself is very small but lovely. We stayed in one of the rooms on the bottom floors. Our room was very average. The bathroom is an outdoor one, with a good shower. We had no TV, but we did have air conditioning.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
A comfortable place to stay
We like the owners who made themselves available and checked to see everything as satisfactory. A bonus is that Anke likes cats, and it trying to rescue some, which we appreciated.
This place is a little tricky to find. While the large sign shows you where the hotel is but finding the little road to the hotel is a bit tricky. Take the first right after the lake. Grounds - this is a small, neat and tidy property that is well maintained. There are twelve rooms in two rows with a small courtyard in between. The five upstairs rooms have a sea view while the downstairs rooms front onto the small garden/courtyard. The rooms edge the property so there isn't a lot of roaming space however just out the hotel gate is a very large lilly strewn lake which is nice to walk around. It is a 1 minute walk to the small bit of beach nearby. Rooms - the rooms have recently been refurbished, are clean and have all new, basic western furniture. There isn't a lot of balinese character but they are comfortable and the air conditioner is sufficient for the room if you close the doors. All rooms have a small outdoor space in front with a couple of chairs and a table where you can relax and catch up on your diary/letter writing. The bathrooms are spacious and have a small open air component which is nice. The towels are a brilliant white. Facilities- there is a small pool in the garden sufficient for cooling down but not big enough for lap swimming. The restaurant will bring you pool side drinks if you wish. The restaurant is small and serves Indonesian and German style foods. The ayam lalapan and the mahimahi with coconut sauce are fabulous. The pork steak is a treat (in Indonesia) though a bit tough. The hotel can organize laundry and snorkeling at nearby reefs for reasonable prices.  While there isn't a spa massages can be organized in your room by reception. Service - the staff are friendly and eager to help and provide good service.  Value - we booked through Agoda and paid about per night which was ok for the area which has a lot of accommodation available.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Nina from Germany
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Small and lovely hotel with clean rooms
Clean rooms, very friendly personal, a location with a family atmosphere and a excellent restauran
We really liked the pool with the table and relaxing area inside!
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Anna-Lina from Germany
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely Garden, nice Bungalow buildings, feels cozy
Good breakfast, the location is near to the beach
we liked to stay 1 night more outside far from the drunken bikini szene kuta. if somebody is searching for a place with much nature around candidasa is a nice visit!
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Gerd from Sweden
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Lovely garden, nice staff.
It was very good placed near to beach and willage.
the room were clean and comfortable. the pool were small but nice and warm. the restaurang were very good and not expensive.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Norman from Australia
Couple
Shinta Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Out of the way hotel
Very quiet
older style balinese hotel. while the room was comfortable it does need a good sprucing up.the rooms don't have tv's. the staff were helpfull in organising a car and driver for a day of sightseeing.there are a few good restaraunts within easy walking distance, but not an awful lot else to do in candidasa.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Delys from Australia
Group
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location, friendly and fun.
great location aand the staff were just fabulous.
it was a great place to stay. the staff loved their jobs and it showed in the way they treated us. we love the pool and gardens. it was nice to be in a small complex. the other patrons were good to talk to. there is no tv so we socialised with each other. the location was good too. we had close access to everything we needed. all in walkign distance. the massages were great and very good value at $8 aud for a full body massage. some great restaurants close by.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stacey from United States
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, weird owner
Great staff, large rooms
overall,we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the staff is so accommodating and nice. the food at the restaurant was surprisingly good. the rooms were spacious and clean. having said that, the closest beach is a 15-20 min motorbike ride away which is slightly inconvenient. also, the woman roaming the pool area to ask people if they want a massage was a little uncomfortable. in addition, the owner is a strange german fellow with a gruff, unwelcoming demeanor. since it was low season during our stay, we asked if we could move to a room with a balcony. the owner's response was that they were fully booked and it was not possible which we were fine with. but over the next two nights, it was apparent that over half the rooms were empty. it was disappointing to be lied to in such a manner; we would have preferred to be told that they just don't give free upgrades. but other than that unfortunate incident, we had a very quiet, restful stay at rama shinta.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Asfriyono from Indonesia
Couple
Rama Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
rama shinta
garden , clean , pool
Drove long the way from denpasar and bit hard to find the hotel (no sign). The room is clean with new furniture , but the bathroom inside is "open" and can easily peek from the window upstair . Try to complain and ask to move to other room , but they gave me no solution (not flexible). Not so good impression after long driving and found this !
Reviewed February 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: