Very good 7.9
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mihoko from United States
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Beautiful hotel!
Beautiful garden, nice rooms and friendly staff
Definitely a hotel to recommend! The staff were friendly, nice location 5min walk to the beach and many restaurants nearby. We were especially happy with the ambiance of the place. Super nice huge garden with two calm and friendly dogs running around in the compound. If you want to book tours around lovina, we recommend to go to this small shop right in front of the hotel entrance owned by a elderly woman. Super friendly and offers fair prices. Overall we had a great time and would defintely stay at the same place if we come back in future. Totally worth the price!
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Jie from China
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
No budget room anymore
Environment and service
We book the budget room just beside the road , very noisy ! The hotel is beautiful, food and service is good!
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Fabienne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good, solid Hotel
Nice pool, reasonable price (budget room), friendly staff
Reviewed October 25, 2014

tim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Will Return
Good restaraunt, great pools, on the beach
I actually loved this hotel, great staff, clean, hottest shower i have had in bali, what can i say, it was great. only downfall is it was a little out off the way, easy to find , main road but you cant hear traffic. If you want peace and quiet Ii recommend
Reviewed September 18, 2014

frank from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Frienliness
Architecture and design
We had overall a good stay but the staff need to work on their customer service , especially in the restaurant . We didn't feel welcome like in other Bali hotels
Reviewed September 08, 2014

chen from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Convenient location but unhelpful staff
Location
The room we checked in had a blocked bathroom. Reported to the manager and we were given 'a choice' to move to another room. It turned out that it wasn't really a choice because the bathroom was completely flooded. Spent 30 minutes moving back and forth and we were not very pleased. Told the manager it and said we expected a token of compensation for the inconvenience caused. The manager turned around and said 'look, I apologised, didn't i? what do you expect? I have already moved you to a better room. You were given a choice! We are a family run hotel and we operate on a very limited budget..blah..blah'. The attitude of this manager really annoyed me. A sincere apology or a drink will do but it seemed to us that a flooded bathroom is perfectly normal to him. The room was fixed the next day around noon time so we had to hang around to move our stuff back. It wasn't such a big deal but the attitude of the manger did leave a sour taste during the rest of the stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Vivien from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Beautiful Lovina
Loved our stay at rambutan and will recommend it and definetly stay there again. Good location. Very quite and relaxing. Lovely pool. Partner would have liked coffee in the room. Beautiful gardens
Great accomodation
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Juergen from Germany
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice Hotel @ Lovina Beach
Very nice pool, Breakfast area, Friendlyness of staff
We spend 4 nights in this nice (a bit older) hotel. The location is great and a good place to start trips in the northern part of Bali. Make sure you visit Warung Apple. Just turn right a the hotel lobby towards the beach and around 50 meters before the beach you will find it.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
great stay in true Bali style property
spacious well appointed rooms, beautiful gardens and friendly/helpful staff
never had a problem from arrival to departure. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff throughout the resort.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
No hesitation to recommend
pool, location and service
we as a senior couple enjoyed this hotel and the frienliness of the owners. The location is excellent, near cafe/warungs, beach, main road but in a beautiful garden setting.
Reviewed August 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: