Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jesmine from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Silver Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Worth the Value We're Paying For
Location, Friendly Staff, Free Wifi
Stayed for a night. Acceptable and worth the value we paid for. Staff was friendly. Free wifi. Within walking distance to everything (nightlife, food, shops).
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Bram from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Enjoyable experience at Rivavi Hotel
Front desk staffs were friendly. Foods and beverages were delicious. The swimming pool provided in this hotel made us happy.
As adult, we enjoyed staying in this hotel, but for To overcome boring feeling of children, the hotel is suggested to provide more kid channels the kids on its T.V. cable.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Desmond from Australia
Couple
Silver Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hotel is showing its age
Close to beack and shops
The hotel was satisfactory, but don't fall for the trap of the "FREE MINI BAR" that consisted of 5 soft drinks that WEREN'T topped up during our 3 night stay. The value of the "deal" was $4Au or $1.33 per day. I wasn't expecting a full minibar with wines and spirits, but I expecting a couple of cans of beer at least. The staff weren't not helpful, my room key didn't work, the guy used his master key to open the room and said he come back with a key that worked, I never saw him again. I had to go to the front desk myself to get a new key. All over the hotel is pleasant.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Sonia from Australia
Solo traveler
Silver Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great little budget hotel
Location room spa
Fantastic budget hotel in the heart of Legian
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Jan from Norway
Solo traveler
Gold Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
An ok budget hotel
Staff in the reception, location, room size
A budget hotel trying to label itself as boutique. If you can get a good price, it is more than adequate. Pros. -very serviceminded staff. -spacious room -great location to beach and shopping. Cons. - noisy cleaning staff in the hallways, starts shouting to each other very early - not very good cleaning. Papers from last guest was left on the desk. - room layout is not very inviting. Dull colours, impractical solutions (It is quite a detour to operate bathroom lights.). -water heater and cups, but no coffee or tea(!) -the 'included' minibar is a joke. DO NOT spend money on that. It contains of two bottles of Coke and one Sprite. -breakfast is not very good. Few options and the warm dishes are not warm for very long.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Renee from Australia
Couple
Silver Room
Stayed 13 nights in October 2015
cheap and noisy
location, price, location
Lots of late night check in's with very noisy people. If you have a room facing the pool,the noise carries and makes it very loud. It's in a good location, close to markets and great food places and is cheap.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

SHAHHIDAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Gold Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
the floor very dirt and dusty inside the room
location
I cant wait to check out because the floor very dirty and dusty inside the room. I think the housekeeping not mop or clean the room
Reviewed September 07, 2015

maya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Silver Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
old hotel need to upgrade, good location
location, great value, near to beach
over all was good. Location was near to every were around kuta , legian and beach, hotel condition not to satisfied, towel has yellow spots (i stay 6 night and request for change 3x for the towel), bed linen mattresses also look not so clean, have a grey spots in some area, pillows a little lumpy, air-con was ok good and cool, water shower was quite heavy this is the only thing was pleasure my stay in rivavi, lighting was less, bit dimly lit, less convenient to read, i think all the fasilities hotel need to upgrade if they want to continue to receive the title of a three star hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Harinder from India
Couple
Silver Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Old hotel with old amenities
Worst hotel Bed sheets were old, pillows were as hard as rock, floor was disgusting, bathroom was old fashioned with poor draining, food was horrible and so on so on.....
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Thien from Malaysia
Family with older children
Silver Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
need to do sth on their cleanliness..
location, wifi
we arrived late in the evening.. check in was prompt, staff was helpful and friendly. however, the first room we got was dirty: towel with stains, sticky room and there were bags of fruits from the previous customer left in the minibar, bathroom with weird smell.. so we requested to change for another room. the second room was slightly better, but the towel still with stains, floor not clean, aircon was warm. we were too tired to make a fuss since it was only a short night stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: