Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 - View on map

Excellent 9.0
Based on 154 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Mario from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent Villas in the Heart of Ubud
Excellent Villas, good location and friendly staff.
Our stay in Royal Kamuela was excellent. i would defenitily recommend this hotel. The staff was simply the best, from the receptionist to our driver the attention was excellent. I would visit again for sure.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Michael from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2014
Absolutely Fantastic
The service and attention to detail was perfect, the whole complex was imacculately presented and privacy/ammenities of the Villa's were amazing
Our orginal one nights stay was so memorable we returned for the last night of our Bali adventure and would return in a second, will definately return and stay on our next visit to Bali. The Staff we so helpful and really did go that extra mile for us, we hope that they are appreciated for the service that they provide as they really were a pleasure.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

PEIMING from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very enjoy
clean, central location, Room Comfort
It's a very relax stay at Royal Kamuela. located at Ubub central, very convenient to SPA & Restaurant, you just walk out from Villas, there are a lot of shops. The Villa is new and modern design, the bed is very comfy. Big swimming pool & big bath tub. A very great stay in Rayal Kamuela.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Duncan from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Can't recommend this place highly enough!
The Staff, luxury private villas with pools, and the overall service.
Can't recommend Royal Kamuela highly enough. The staff were brilliant from start to finish, they couldn't do enough to ensure that the trip was remembered. The monkey's in the morning were a surprise and not aggressive ( just dont leave your breakfast unattended). the monkey forest is located down the road as are all the restaurants. The private villas are perfect, even better than some of the pics you'll see, great space and the pool is awesome to have with the high humidity late arvo. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to returning to Ubud in the future.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Angelica from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
relaxing
Location, beautiful villa (pool was amazing), price (worth it)
We very much enjoyed our stay here- stayed for 5 days and didn't want to leave. Great amenities, great villa, amazing pool, attentive staff.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

JUN from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2014
The best resort hotel i ever stay
Amazing room design, friendly staff and private pool
I have the good experience to stay in royal kamuela, this is the best hotel i ever stay. the food is nice, big shower room, and i definitely love the prive pool which is just beside the windows
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Frank from Switzerland
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Perfect hideaway from busy streets of Ubud
Bed, space, bathroom
Love the hotel, very friendly staff, nice room, big bathroom, very comfy bed, nice terrace and private pool. If you need privacy, this is it! Nobody that bothers you, neither staff nor guests. If you need something, ask the staff, consider it done. It's nicely located to Monkey Street, with access to many excellent restaurants. Best bed ever, had perfect sleeps. Wifi is available for free, however, darn slow.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Guochun from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Awesome private villa
Private pool, location, overall comfort
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. It's located just off a major street in Ubud and yet it's still very quiet. Monkey Forest was 5 minutes away by walking, the Market and Palace were about 15 minutes away. Lots of choices for shopping and dining within walking distance. Villa was very comfortable and private pool was awesome. Staff were polite and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Melisa from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2013
Fantastic, definitely will be coming back
Nice location, helpfull staff, beautiful room
I booked this hotel for a surprised honeymoon for my husband. Had several e-mails previously with Mr Dian who help me with the honeymoon arrangement, and everything was done perfectly as I ordered. The room was incredibly beautiful, very secluded, and very comfortable. My husband was so impressed and we had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Venkata from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very Private and Cosy for Honeymooners
Privacy, Hospitality and Architecture
Its a very private and cosy place for couples. Greatly recommended for honeymooners. Very friendly staff and services.
Reviewed December 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: