Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Aranka from Belgium
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Beautiful bed and breakfast with lovely staff
Location, nice staff
We stayed here for3 nights and liked the silence in the resort.its perfect for a relaxed holiday, with enough restaurants near and very close to the beach. We had some problems with airconditioning in our room but the staff helped out immediately. We loved breakfast and had the choice to have asian, american or a healthy breakfast with fresh juices, yoghurt and muesli. The hotel also arranged a tour to ubud for us with our own private driver for a reasonable price.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stephen from China
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good concept of village-style villa
Semi-detached villa with dedicated balcony, great for breakfast with garden view
We arrived at night time and found it's a bit too quiet and can't see anything around. However, we were surprised in the morning when opening the front door: It shows us a great local style of garden with flowers, swimming pool, statues, and winding paths to different places surrounded with greenery. It's a great experience to have breakfast at your balcony, enjoying the morning sunshine. You can also jump into the swimming pool, and relax at your own couch in the balcony afterwards. It's the first hotel with iPod/iPhone dock hifi during my multiple trips across 5 hotels & resorts.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Fantastic food, great place, great experience!
Excellent room service food; very well maintained place
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food everyday. Perfectly maintained apartments, and surrounds. Peaceful and relaxing.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

cindy from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
beautiful hotel like a traditional bali village
breakfast is amazing
we love staying at this hotel, it reminds us of a bali style village we have stayed at rumah about 5 different times and keep going back the staff are fantastic the ambience is truly amazing rooms are large and spotless cannot say enough about this hotel its the best
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Jongyul from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location for water sports & price for value
Price, Location, Atmosphere, Breakfast
The overall atmosphere is very authentic and those who love the local feel will definitely fall in love with this place. The bungalows are quite a distance from the entrance, but this provides peace and quite from the busy main roads of Tanjung Benoa. The pool is wonderful and almost always empty. During the 4 nights I stayed I only witnessed a few people swim during the night after a small party they had in their room. Another plus is the breakfast delivered to the comfort of your room. Of course the connection with the famous Bumbu Bali restaurant confirms the quality of food you are served. They were punctual with the delivery time of the meals. Two flaws are the Wi-fi and bathroom. Although they have wi-fi available in the rooms, the signals are too weak. The best place to use it is at the front desk, which is outdoors and about 3~5 minutes walk from the rooms. Bathrooms are located outside of the room (basically outdoor but with your own privacy). This sort of enhances the authentic feeling, but those not used to it might need some getting used to. For me, I was already comfortable by the second day. Other than that, it was a fabulous 4 nights.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ng from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Best location for water sport games
Nice hotel
is a good hotel with nearby all the water sport area. you will love it if you like local feel the a. room was big & clean, all the facility is great & view from my room is small swimming pool! lovely. one thing make me not feel good was when we reach at the hotel the staff bring us to the room & just leave us there without introduce the direction to others place etc: main swimming pool....cause the time we reach the place is already night time & most of the way to my room is very dark is not easy for us to recognize the place we walk pass (quite a long way to walk). hope they is a little improvement in future.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Julie from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome place, outstandingl
Pools throughout complex, staff lovely, units Balinese feel
This is an outstanding place to stay. Each 3-5 hut-like units has a pool. Most units have thatched roofs. The gardens are beautiful. I had a unit that had a ceiling that was over 20 foot high. King-size bed. Bathroom was very spacious, with one-way glass windows, and glass brick windows with the pool view. Balcony that looks over pool, where you may have your breakfast served. The place is very new looking and clean with a definite Balinese feel. TV has over 60 channels. Room safe is in the room. Breakfasts are huge and delicious. Can walk through across the road to the peninsula motel through to the beach-and there they have a open-hut bar, where you can meet many colourful people. Good shops close by. Free shuttle service to Nusa Dua. Benoa so much nicer than Nusa Dua. Milk bar at the corner. This is the best motel I have ever stayed in, highly recommended.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Ting from China
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with nice pool
Tvery nearby the beach. Nice pool!
Tvery nearby the beach. Nice pool! Nice breakfast!big house but the towl are really old and dirty
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Yoo from South Korea
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
"Unexpected treat!"
Wonderful service, great food, lovely rooms with great air conditioning. Really liked the outdoor bathroom.
What a wonderful surprise Rumah was. The hotel itself is very well priced, the pool clean. It is not a "Bali beach experience" nor is it an annoying mega resort. It's small and intimate. The food is great, very fresh, but a bit pricey for Bali. Having stayed at another resort the remainder of the week, I cannot tell you, the air conditioner makes a great difference. Plus there were great nices touches, like a stereo with an Ipod dock.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

david from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Just what I expected
layout, grounds, rooms breakfast
The gardens and hotel grounds are very tranquil and lush. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding with the mango smoothie the highlight. Clean rooms and nice open air bathroom. The main pool area was very accessible and quiet as was the resort.
Reviewed October 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: