Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Very nice place to stay with some quirks.
Clean, nice staff, very relaxing.
I'll start with the quirks. Rumah is hard to find - located off the road, basically down an alley. There are geckos, ants, and some flies around (at least in October). The outdoors bathroom on some villas may be too much for folks given the close proximity to animals; remember the geckos? And the private beach along the ocean across the road isn't that great (assuming we found the right place). If you can get past that, what you'll find is an amazingly nice place to stay that I would highly recommend. The geckos are cute, the bathroom is actually quite nice to have so open, the landscaping is beautiful, the price was more than fair, the breakfast was great, the staff were incredibly nice, our room was clean, and the pool we were near was extremely relaxing to come home to. We found the pool area to be a better view than the ocean during low tide and just went to Kind Villa Bintang Resort across the road to have good food on the beach. The restaurants within walking distance have great live music and fair prices, and if you want to expand out in the Nusa Dua area there are always metered cabs around. So we liked Rumah. Keeping in mind the quirks, the place is wonderful.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Rumah is Wonderful
Kitchen
i put a longer review on here but then realized i had a chance for a second review. why? because we liked rumah so much that we extended our stay with a second reservation. that says good things about rumah. also forgot to mention that our villa had a kitchen attached with silverware, dishes, a fridge, full round dining table, sink, and complimentary water jug. very useful for when they deliver breakfast to you in the morning.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

richard from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Amazing Balinese style Hotel
Beautiful gardens and very friendly
If you want to experience a hotel which gives you the experience of staying in a place like a Balinese village I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ryanne from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Gorgeous private paradise
Great location, amazing breakfast
we had an absolutely wonderful time at rumah bali. it felt like our own luxiourios home away from home. the breakfast was wonderful - great selection and more food than we could eat. the location was fabulous, private and beautiful, but close to many restaurants and the beach is just across the road once you leave the ruman bali grounds. can't wait to go back!!
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
A great oasis with friendly and attentive staff
Peaceful and lovely setting with excellent breakfast
Spacious large villa with central pool and we considered good value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and was served to the room. Don't be put off by the reception area which does not do it justice. We really enjoyed our stay here and found it very peaceful.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sing from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
wonderful view and pool
nice service and view
3 rooms share a pool, the hotel is very relaxing. It is closed to many restaurants and mart. the only drawback is u may find some small animals in your washroom at night because the washroom is opened.Also, remember to bring ur iphone or ipod touch. You can play the music in ur room
Reviewed October 13, 2012

YUN from South Korea
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
traditional bali housing... !!
traditional bali housing... and nice breakfast... very nice room...and garden
it's traditional bali housing... and luxury ...like 5stars hotel...room... nice pool..and garden.. really nice breakfast...nice people.. but, hotel entrance was really bed.. and like cheap hotel.. so i thought "oh my god... ;;;" and on the desk to much dust. and tangung benoa was not good for surfing and swimming but... i recommand this hotel..garden.room.breakfast is really nice.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

tsu from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
reasonable price with good qualitey
Reviewed October 11, 2012

gary from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great place all the ticks
staff,food,service,ect
great place, good location,top breakfast, nice friendly staff hard to beat for the price.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Shoot from Malaysia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovely romantic places
nice environment and services
Nice view, nature feel, good services, delicious food, special room decoration......
Reviewed October 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: