Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Kah from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Delivers what it advertised
Breakfast in bed
Stayed here for 2 nights for via agoda When I first arrived I was rather taken aback that there was no one at the front desk at the lobby, only to find out that the actual front desk is inside the office like room. They responded promptly when entered. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I can honestly say that I'm pleasantly surprised of the spaciousness of the villa like room. The bathroom looks grand with stone floor and stone finish shower. I couldn't tell if the floor is dusty as my feet was already sandy when I entered the room. The mini bar, closet and laundry basket (if you plan to use their laundry services) is in the room adjacent to the bathroom. Its good so that you won't get to hear the fridge compressor going off once in a while, but you will risk stubbing your toe on the traditionally designed elevated door frame to get there in the middle of the night for a cold drink. The main selling point of Rumah Bali is their breakfast in bed service, where breakfast is served on your door step at the time of your choice. Food is okay (i am a picky eater), the best part is they have a very generous spread of fruit salad, bread, juice and caffeine which goes along with the main course of American, cereal or local Balinese breakfast. There is also an option to have breakfast at their restaurant Pasar Malam which has stronger and more stable wifi connection. One thing about the restaurant that creeps me out is that it seems closed most of the time and the only time i see it in operation is during breakfast. However the price for room service doesn't look encouraging as there are cheaper alternatives outside. Another thing to note about this hotel is that its a tad too close to air plane flight routes. Sometimes you can hear planes flying overhead as late as 10pm. I never had this problem at Bali Hyatt.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Yung-Yu from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very pleasant environment and beautiful bathroom!
hearty breakfast, spacious room, beautiful bathroom and bathtub
We spent 2 nights at Rumah B&B and really enjoyed our stay! We thought it was very well priced as it wasn't beachfront but was still very convenient to stroll to the restaurants and the beach. By accident I booked a really early flight and had to leave at 3:40am. The people at the reception took note of this and gave us a wake up call and had someone arrange a taxi for us. They also prepared simple breakfast for us to leave in our fridge the night before so we can serve it ourselves in the morning. Really great service :) would stay again!
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sandra from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Your very own slice of heaven
plunge pool right at your doorstep, fantastic breakfast delivered to your porch, good selection of cable tv channels, real balinese feel to the place, ...
everything about rumah bali b & b was wonderful! i can't think of anything that could have topped my experience at this hotel. the service is wonderfully attentive, yet unobtrusive. all staff members take the greatest care to make your stay as pleasant as possible. someone even comes to light a mosquito coil outside your villa every day at dusk! - the breakfasts are huge and delicious. you can opt to have them delivered right to your porch, if you desire. the hotel also provides a complimentary bowl of fresh fruit every day. - and the private pool just outside the villa is superb for refreshing dips! i will definitely be back!
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Freddy from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Paradise in Bali
Service
we were skeptical when we first saw the first look of the front office, but quickly blown away after we saw our room. we are welcomed with cold lemongrass ice teas and fresh tropical fruits inside the room. the room is spacious and moderately clean with open air bathroom and a terrace. towels are bit dingy, but they smelled clean. we also had a small storage room connected to our bathroom to store our clothing. inside the room you can find big fridge filled with wines, sodas , beer and water. when in need of anything, we didn’t have to wait for long. like when we had a frog inside of our tub, or need of bug spray. their breakfast is amazing!!!! portion are huge and generous. we had western breakfast for the first day and balinese breakfast for our second day. both breakfast were delicious!!! must try theirs delicious fresh mango juice. overall, for the price we paid thru agoda, this place is a steal!!! would i come back there again? o yesssss....
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Si from Singapore
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely place & friendly staff
Private, quiet and friendly staff
Love this place as its quietly tuck behind away from the busy road. Friendly staff with good service. Breakfast was good. Plenty of convenience store and restaurant outsite. Will stay again if we return to bali.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel for couple
best breakfast, best price, best BALI environment
if you want to enjoy honeymoon stay in BALI, here is the right place. The room is BIG, Private and comfortable. Very nice breakfast.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Siau from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Sheer tranquility and
Bed, Breakfast, Serenity, Pool
rumah bali and breakfast is situated just off the road and it is near to the water sports village at nusa dua. we were greeted by amiable staffs whose smiles and friendliness made us feel like home! rumah bali and breakfast's lodgings are structured just like a typical balinese huts, particularly the high-ceiling roofs made of ataps albeit modernised to suit travelers' needs. the bed is like what you would get in a 5-star hotel! we slept soundly throughout the 3 nights in rumah bali and breakfast! they serve a huge portion of breakfast too with a plentiful of desserts and fruits that sometimes we couldn't even finish it. the only downside of rumah bali and breakfast is the occasional noise from flying aeroplanes. anyhow, this is still a perfect stay and we will visit rumah bali and breakfast again!
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Gourav from India
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Beautiful scenic surroundings o the room
Peaceful, Relaxing , beautiful , Traditional yet modern
Beautiful surroundings with lots of Greenery. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere away from noise and pollution and traffic. Nice pool shared among 3 villas. Build in a Traditional style but has all the modern amenities.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Chong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A Nice Balinese-style hotel for couples
spacious room , delicious breakfast
Me and my gf enjoyed 2 nights stay in this hotel during our vacation in Bali. The room was spacious, well-decorated and with excellent pool-view. The breakfast was rich and delicious, much better than the foods that we've had outside. Staffs were friendly and responded to our requests promptly. Good location of the hotel, there are shops around selling necessities and souveniers. Nusa dua beaches are within walking distance. Very good place for relaxing. The only drawback was the staffs were doing lawn-mowing and rubbish burning in the morning which is kind of annoying.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Catherine from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
An absolute hidden gem
Quiet, very private, relaxing surroundings friendly staff
absolutely loved it, complete surprise to find such unusual accomodation and already looking forward to returning their next year, and will recommend it to all our friends
Reviewed May 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: