Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Amy from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely rooms, pool and exceptionall service
Beautiful rooms, semi-private pool, exceptional service, wondeful homemade breakfast, very friendly and helpful
We had a wonderful, wonderful stay here. I was a little concerned driving there as traffic was bad, it was crowded, noisy and we were looking for peace and quiet. As soon as we pulled into the area, the managers were so friendly and helpful. Birds were chirping, rooster crowing, green grass and trees, and peace. The breakfast was amazing, especially the mixed fresh fruit juices and pasteries. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed November 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

EDWIN from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic hotel
Amazing food, spacious rooms, excellent service
the rumah bali is an amazing b&b that is off the main road and completely isolated. the grounds are beautifully decorated with statues and ponds. the accomadations left nothing to be desired. the food was amazing, prepared by the gourmet chefs of the bumbu bali restaraunt that the hotel is associated with and the wait staff was extremely helpful, kind, caring and courteous. i will definitely suggest this hotel to my friends and make it a point to stay there again should i ever find myself in the nusa dua area of bali.
Reviewed November 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Private Villas, Great Service
Service
Stayed in a spacious villa. Service was great - friendly and attentive, but the villa still felt very private and romantic. Great spot for relaxation. Would definitely stay there again, but would probably combine with a few nights elsewhere (Kuta way for nightlife and better shopping) or Ubud. Breakfasts OK.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jake from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic staff, service and atmosphere
Staff, the breakfast, and the room
We loved our stay here and are sure to be back. The rooms are well appointed, the service is fantastic. The grounds and amenities such as the pools are well maintained. The room service from the associated restaurant is some of the best authentic indonesian we have eaten compared to the tourist junk you are usually sold in Bali (and we live in Jakarta). The breakfasts are unbelievable - they give you so much good quality food, and they have a good choice between cooked breakfast and healthy fresh tropical fruits and yoghurt + cereals, all brought to your room each day. The hotel is associated with one across the road (on the waterfront) and you can use their beach chairs for no extra charge. The beach however is not really one you would go swimming at. We thought this was unbelievable value for our money.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, great breakfast.
Cannot say enough good things about the condition of the rooms, grounds, attitude of the staff. And probably one of the best breakfasts I've enjoyed in any hotel.
i would heartily recommend the hotel. however, if you are squemish about bugs think twice about going in mango season nov - jan, nusa dua is over run with flies (not stinging, but very annoying).
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel but lots of flies
huge room, huge bathroom with "walk-in" bathtub, overlooking the garden and great breakfast
we were unfortunate to stay during the asean summit (peak period) and one of the rooms we booked had roof problems. they booked us another room in a nearby hotel but since we were in a group, we'd chose to bunk-in in the only available room in rumah bali. the staff were kind to allow this, and housekeeping staff was very fast and quick to help us set this up. breakfast was good too, but unfortunately we had to fight the flies for our food. hotel might be old, as the toilet bowl got stuck the next morning, but it was quickly fixed.
Reviewed November 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

anwar from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very nice place to stay
the bed is good
we like the room, especially the bed, but the tv was too small to watch with that distance, breakfast was very nice but it was better to have it earlier than 7 am. our flight was 6.15, prior to our leave it was difficult to call the front desk because no one there that early, even the security did not want to receive our call. so finally we manage to leave by our own..
Reviewed November 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HOAY from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
large rooms, beautiful outdoor gardens, nice staff
Very good hotel for your money to stay peacefully, in quiet atmosphere. Neat and clean rooms, marvelous breakfast,we had a lovely time in rumah bali, would definitely come back again.Great, wouldnt hesitate to recommend or return!!
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Wonderful gardens and room
large rooms, beautiful outdoor gardens, nice staff
a wonderful spot right off the main road with wonderful gardens full of statutes. the pool is beautiful, the breakfast was the best i had in bali. a nice place to stay in benoa.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandra from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Wonderful happy helpful staff
Getting breakfast delivered each morning
Neat and clean rooms, staff great, provided with shower toilettes
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: